1 of 14 pictures

SousVide Supreme
SousVide Supreme

14 Pictures - SousVide Supreme

  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Supreme
  • SousVide Sealer 4
  • SousVide Sealer 3
  • SousVide Sealer 2
  • SousVide Sealer 1
  • SousVide Sealer


November 15, 2013, 8:42 am

Ahhh, it's that time of year when TrustedAdverts is at it's best.

Alex Walsh

November 15, 2013, 10:07 am

Plenty of steak houses use these, even some of the posher and more expensive ones in London. Interesting to see that they're making their way to the consumer market.


November 15, 2013, 10:12 am

God the cynics have got tedious these days. Yes that's right Mattme it's about the ads. That huge sousvide mega-corporation has us in its pocket.

The sous vide was demoed to us months ago. It was interesting so we asked for a sample. I've been using it for 6 weeks and wrote a review. This is generally how the world revolves.


November 15, 2013, 10:57 am

Nice review Evan. An enjoyable, engaging and educational experience for this microwave loving reader. Appreciate the dedication and special effort in presenting your scientific findings so fools like me can see how it's done. Good job.

Tim Sutton

November 15, 2013, 11:30 am

Great review and a whole area of technology I'd never thought about suddenly becomes coveted.

I want one of these more than a PS4 now. Ha.

Thanks TR!


November 15, 2013, 11:51 am

Thanks. I moved home 6 months ago and left my microwave behind. We're attempting to live without one and finding that we end up eating fewer ready meals because we've been using the SousVide and oven a lot more. It helps that I've got a great new oven that gets to 175 degrees in 2 minutes flat too so using it for reheating isn't that much of a chore.


November 15, 2013, 9:27 pm

Hi, just saying that there's a cheaper option for info - Lakeland Sous Vide Multi Cooker £150, don't know if any better or worse, though


November 15, 2013, 11:31 pm

Can you provide more detail about your high sensitivity thermometer please?


November 17, 2013, 4:18 pm

It's a laser infra-red thermometer with an accuracy of +- 1%. I also used a IR baby thermometer for lower temperatures as a backup


November 17, 2013, 4:23 pm

I must say I hadn't found that one. I did see a user review that mentioned the temperature is about 4 degrees out and that's way too much if it's a general fault.

comments powered by Disqus