Sony VAIO S 13 (2012) pictures

1 of 8 pictures

Sony VAIO S 13
Sony VAIO S 13 7

8 Pictures - Sony VAIO S 13 (2012)

  • Sony VAIO S 13 7
  • Sony VAIO S 13
  • Sony VAIO S 13 1
  • Sony VAIO S 13 2
  • Sony VAIO S 13 3
  • Sony VAIO S 13 4
  • Sony VAIO S 13 5
  • Sony VAIO S 13 6
 

Red0x

May 21, 2012, 11:05 pm

This looks gooooooood. Before this showed up I was searching high and low for the latest info on the Asus UX32VD, as it looked as if it could have been the ideal portable casual gaming machine. If this S13 series can come in at under a grand with a decent spec (i5 Ivy Bridge and of course, dedicated graphics) then my money is yours Sony!

cliche

May 21, 2012, 11:37 pm

Kepler gfx too ? Hmm, this maybe my ultimate luggable laptop

Ares1511

May 22, 2012, 1:50 pm

Hello,

Thanks for the hands on, but I've a question, are you sure that the GPU is a GT 640 M and not a GT 640 M LE?
Thank you for your answer.

TechVegan

May 22, 2012, 5:04 pm

@Ares1511:
Good question, I checked and it is actually the LE.
This should still be Keppler, but there are rumours that some versions may be based on Fermi. The preview has been amended and we'll be sure to give you all the details in the full review.

@cliche:
Hopefully - keep in mind that there may be quite a few ultraportables with Keppler graphics coming to market in the near future.

@Red0x:
Agreed :)

Ares1511

May 22, 2012, 5:49 pm

Thank you for the quick answer. Have you do some heavy, gaming test^^? I'm really interested by a test of Diablo 3 on a LE^^
But I'm really waiting for the full review^^

TechVegan

May 22, 2012, 7:12 pm

You're very welcome. Thanks for the quick and courteous reply :)
No hard tests yet but Keppler laptops are on the way to our labs as we speak, and we'll be bringing you the full review on the S and alternatives as soon as ^^

Petrov

May 25, 2012, 3:17 am

It's down to this laptop or the new Asus ux32vd for me. Looking for portability, style and some gaming horsepower. The clevo w110er was the other option, but it's a bit chunky for what I'm after...

Spectrum 48

June 29, 2012, 11:42 am

New sony models are prone to hardware failures. My new computer broke donwn after two hour purchaise and have experience three harware failure ever since. This "new" computer have been in and out Sony service totall nine weeks now and still have not get it back. I have been told by service that these new Sony Models have massive problems with hardware and often broke down in two month of purchaise. I have and mailed them over 40 times but no one interested at all, can you imagen this? Consider risk managment for you new computer, there is plenty of brands to choose

Liam

January 7, 2013, 1:31 am

I bought a sony laptop (z series i think) for £1,000. It overheats after 5minutes of being on and turns off automatically. The brightness is extremely dim compared to my sisters £400 laptop and it seems to run super slowly with games. Biggest regret ever.

comments powered by Disqus