1 of 12 pictures

Sony MDR-XB600
Sony MDR-XB600

12 Pictures - Sony MDR-XB600

  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600
  • Sony MDR-XB600


January 4, 2013, 7:45 am

bad review


January 4, 2013, 7:48 am

bass is tight the complaints here are opposite of what i feel they should be, awful review, i give the headphones 7/10 or 10/10 if you can get them for 60 bucks like i did. Also I give this review 4/10


January 17, 2013, 1:33 am

this review sucks... i love these headphones because i have compared to dr.dre beats and i would prefer these... so bass is sick and headphones are extremely comfy they have like an inch of padding... with comfy and bass boosted headphones a am satisfied :)

Levi Mondal

April 14, 2013, 5:28 pm

My review of the product:

Comfortable usage for over 12 hours (trips, etc.)
Stylish looks
Smooth treble, clear mid, and stunning eye shaking bass, but still not overpowering


Too much plastic

Actually what I've noticed is that the earcups contain more foam, and leaves a smaller space for the sound to pass, which is good for the sound will directly enter the ear, compared to other on-ear headphones that scatter first then enter.

It's sound isolation is just awesome, and when you wear it, the pressure changes, which is actually bizarre, 'cause most headphones don't have this, and can only be found mostly on earphones.

It's folding design makes it really portable, it can lay flat anywhere, bend to fit in a pouch, can stand straight up with it's earcups, ANOS will be the only awkward thing when it's hanging flat on your neck.

Overall 6/10

Steve Fernández

May 13, 2013, 6:07 pm

They're meant for bass and they deliver but they dont do it perfectly is what hes trying to say. These are great for the price but there not the best out there. If you do want something better your gonna have to shell out a few more bucks. For their purpose and price I give them 8/10

Nicholas Dudzinski

June 3, 2013, 4:04 pm

failure at review who ever wrote this is impossible to impress i have these and for me they are the definition of epic screw this review i give the headphones 10/10 and the review 2/10000

Yoerie Wolvekamp

August 9, 2013, 5:56 pm

Rating inaccurate.
Hi - 7/10
Mids - 8/10
Bass - 7/10
Comfort - 9/10

Pro's : Fits everybody
Very comfortable for long sessions
Punchy bass, but mids and hi's still awesome and 100% hearable.
Like said, bass NEVER overpowers the mids and hi's
Stylish, genuine leather & obviously real gold plating (on the brown ones)

Cons: Bass too punchy sometimes, but not a big deal.
Hi's get too, well high, and some songs get very uncomfortable to listen to
Fingerprints everywhere! D:

Overall 8.7/10, very good headphones, and yes they're better than Beats Solo HDs, so if you're doubting, go get them RIGHT NOW *insert odd rage*.

Headphone expert

August 21, 2013, 10:57 am

Is it worth buying

Alfa Kapa

December 14, 2014, 8:54 am

I'm already planning to buy those headphones.
I'm a basshead and I tested them on my stupidly bassy tunes and all that time I had a huge smile on my face..
The reviewer must have a bad day when he writes this review!

Guys, don't get me wrong, the sound on all frequencies is phenomenal, the comfort is outstanding and the bass is dominant and outrageous/savage.
Whoever think the bass is bad/punchy/whatever must surely check he's ears!

Sony MDR-XB600 even more trusted review: 9/10

comments powered by Disqus