Home / Cameras / Camera / Sony A6000 / Pictures

Sony A6000 pictures

1 of 28 pictures

Sony A6000
Sony A6000

28 Pictures - Sony A6000

  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000
  • Sony A6000

mode11

May 21, 2014, 6:24 am

"the Sony NEX-6, a very well-regarded CSC that managed to stay the course for a good four years". You reviewed it 1.5 years ago (and gave it 7/10).

UV Face Painting Enthusiast

May 25, 2014, 8:44 pm

Great review - highly tempted indeed.

iphoto27

June 4, 2014, 3:54 am

One of many cameras that is flooding with a reduction sensor.
And as well as the tiny 8mm sensor cameras, but Sony called it "One Inch Sensor" to fool many of us.

AF speed on Sony 70-200/2.8G II and 70-400/5.6 are very slow.

iphoto27

June 4, 2014, 4:00 am

Just to add something very important if you are serious into becoming a better photographer...
Sony tethered shooting software is made for children to use & the NFC is a joke.
NO LIVE-VIEW tethered to a computer. Only children like Sony's apps on phone but not made for serious photographers.

Canon & Nikon children cameras have live-view tethered to computer.

cleanupcars

September 1, 2014, 11:42 pm

The price of the Sony ilce-6000 with a Carl Zeiss T* 16-70mm F4 zoom (as tested) is somewhere north of £1,200.

The Zeiss lens is a better performer than the standard 16-50 kit lens, which costs around £600 with the ilce-6000 body.

Review could be clearer on pricing.

OhReally

September 26, 2014, 6:37 pm

The Sony A5100 has same processor, same sensor and only released months apart and yet the CHEAPER A5100 gets the X AVCS ! codec - for those that don't know , that's the codec that records at almost twice the bit rate of AVCHD the much criticised video codec. I wish I hadn't bought my A6000 as constant requests from purchasers for a firmware update have not resulted in any progress so far. This is not a simple matter of progress the cameras are the same in the key hardware areas. It is even worse when you see the excellent Lumix LX100 for 4k ! for about the same price

Everette

January 2, 2016, 4:14 am

LX100 is no competition on stills at all to the a6000. Video personally don't use.

Imelda Quemi

April 18, 2016, 5:08 pm

I bought a SonyA6000 in 2014 and I am a regular user. Just a few days ago, it randomly indicated that the lens is not recognized (attached properly). I tried following suggestions from Sony website to troubleshoot it but without success. Quite a disappointing considering that I paid a considerable amount of money and one and a half years later comes this issue already. I would really think hard of getting another camera from Sony next time. I read some other reviews and these seems to be an on going problem. What a waste of money!!

comments powered by Disqus