Home » Computing » Software

Software Reviews

Latest software reviews to help you discover which is the best software for your needs including anti-virus software reviews, video software reviews and more from the experts at TrustedReviews and from people who have bought and used them.

  1. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    7 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best voice recognition software on the market. Period.

  2. Windows 8 16

    Microsoft Windows 8

    Price as reviewed £24.99
    17 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The X86 version of Microsoft's new OS for your PC, laptop/netbook and non-ARM tablet.

  3. Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    12 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11's revamped interface makes it easier for beginners, but what else is improved?

  4. CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Director Suite

    CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Director Suite

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    19 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A great value video editing package with powerful colour and audio apps.

  5. Adobe Premiere Pro CS6

    Adobe Premiere Pro CS6

    Price as reviewed £895.19
    28 May 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Adobe's Premiere Pro CS6 overhauls usability to go with the major engine update of CS5.

  6. Rdio 1

    Rdio

    Price as reviewed £4.99
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    US Spotify rival launches in the UK and quickly wins hearts and minds.

  7. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 1

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 Premium

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    11 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Siri reignited interest in speech recognition, now the company behind Siri has released its latest flagship product.

  8. 1

    KnowHow Movies

    Price free/subscription
    7 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Dixons and PC World owner DSG is talking the fight to Netflix and LoveFilm.

  9. Pinnacle Studio HD 15 Ultimate

    Pinnacle Studio HD 15 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £64.99
    25 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pinnacle Studio HD 15 is not a major update, but it's still the easiest video editing app for newcomers to get to grips with.

  10. Avid Studio 1.1

    Avid Studio 1.1

    Price as reviewed £74.97
    12 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Avid Studio finally brings the big name of professional video editing to a wider audience.

  11. Adobe Premiere Elements 10

    Adobe Premiere Elements 10

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    23 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Adobe's Premiere Elements 10 consumer-grade video editor goes 64-bit, but only if you're running Windows 7.

  12. CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra

    CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra

    Price as reviewed £49.10
    26 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra brings comprehensive 3D video editing features to the mainstream.

  13. 1

    Sky Go

    Price free/subscription
    10 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The most important evolution of Sky's recent history puts its key channels onto mobile devices for free.

  14. Google+ Sparks

    Google+

    Price free/subscription
    21 Jul 2011

    We duck out from the Google+ party to report that things are in full swing.

  15. TuneUp

    TuneUp

    Price as reviewed £32.00
    18 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Music library in a mess? You need a TuneUp.