1. Corel VideoStudio X7 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    1 Apr 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Corel VideoStudio X7 goes 64-bit for those who feel the need for editing speed

  2. Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    10 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe's Photoshop Elements 12 is still a powerful image editing tool but it's not a massive release overall

  3. Adobe Premiere Elements 12

    Adobe Premiere Elements 12

    Price as reviewed £65.72
    19 Nov 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe's Premiere Elements 12's makes things much easier for newcomers

  4. Windows 8 Modern UI

    Microsoft Windows 8.1

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    23 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A major step forward for the embattled OS

  5. Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

    Price as reviewed £50.00
    13 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A great security suite that covers most bases.

  6. Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    21 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A superb consumer-level video editing suite for less than £100

  7. Bullguard Premium Protection

    Price as reviewed £70.00
    7 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An all-singing, top-level security suite with social media and identity protection

  8. Corel VideoStudio X6 Ultimate review

    Corel VideoStudio X6 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £61.00
    5 May 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pro video editing features at a non-pro price

  9. PowerDVD 13

    CyberLink PowerDVD 13

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    10 May 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    PowerDVD 13 is a powerful media player, but is it worth the price?

  10. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    7 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best voice recognition software on the market. Period.

  11. Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    12 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11's revamped interface makes it easier for beginners, but what else is improved?

  12. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 1

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 Premium

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    11 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Siri reignited interest in speech recognition, now the company behind Siri has released its latest flagship product.

  13. Pinnacle Studio HD 15 Ultimate

    Pinnacle Studio HD 15 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £64.99
    25 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Pinnacle Studio HD 15 is not a major update, but it's still the easiest video editing app for newcomers to get to grips with.

  14. Avid Studio 1.1

    Avid Studio 1.1

    Price as reviewed £74.97
    12 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Avid Studio finally brings the big name of professional video editing to a wider audience.

  15. Adobe Premiere Elements 10

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    23 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Adobe's Premiere Elements 10 consumer-grade video editor goes 64-bit, but only if you're running Windows 7.