1 of 27 pictures

Sennheiser Momentum
Sennheiser Momentum

27 Pictures - Sennheiser Momentum

  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
  • Sennheiser Momentum
 

devperson

January 16, 2013, 11:19 pm

Considering they don't cost any more than a pair of Beats Studio headphones, they're an absolute steal!

Stephen

January 17, 2013, 5:32 pm

Hi Andrew, Can you give a brief comparison to the Soundmagic HP100 please as these are the two on my list for consideration

ScarySquirrel

February 8, 2013, 9:19 am

I started reading this review but gave up after the first paragraph due to the incredibly annoying powwownow advert at the top and sides of the screens. I'm on a work laptop which isn't particularly quick, but it's certainly no slouch either, and scrolling down the page was chuggy and really irritating. First world problem, I know, but I've given up and will read a review elsewhere instead.

Gavin Martin

February 27, 2013, 4:22 pm

I've never got the Beats Audio thing. Heard the audio quality isn't all that great, but I see them everywhere. A case of style (questionable style, they look tacky to me) over substance? These Momentums look much classier. Didn't seem to have much volume listening in the Apple store on my iphone though (coming from Shure SE535s which are obviously a different type of phone altogether) so I wonder how they sound with a cheap portable amp like a Fiio.

ErlandJ

March 7, 2013, 8:50 am

To correct the review a bit; all leather on the Momentum is genuine english leather. NOT synthetic or leather-effect as stated in the review.
Check out the Sennheiser product page: http://en-de.sennheiser.com/on...

Kevin Southam

June 5, 2013, 1:50 pm

and the build quaility is poor too. Direct comparison between Momentum and Beats Studio indicates that the Sennhesiers are superior in every area, even bass. It is well known in the industry that Beats reinforces the bass on the demo units to make the headphones sound more bassy.

sayno2wmma

June 6, 2013, 10:19 pm

Great review if you just plan on sitting there looking at them but what do they sound like?

Mazza

August 30, 2013, 12:48 pm

I listened to these in a shop using my own lossless files on an iPhone 4s not the greatest source admittedly but the best I could take along with me. I like bass but it has to be deep, well controlled and exciting all at the same time. I listened to tracks including Easy Money by Rikkie Lee Jones, No Need To Argue by the Cranberries and threw in Could you Be Loved by Bob Marley amongst others. All this talk of bass is lost on me with the Momentums. The are beautifly clear but lack the excitement I was looking for. The B&W P5's I tested at the same time were in all honesty more exciting as a whole, they had a more pronounced bass without engulfing the rest of the frequencies. I was somewhat disappointed. The iPhone couldn't drive the Momentums as well as the P5's maybe this had something to do with it.

Ewan

October 11, 2013, 6:06 pm

you managed to scroll down to make a comment???? why then, didn't you read the page as you were scrolling?

ScarySquirrel

October 28, 2013, 8:05 pm

I pressed 'End', and it took me straight to the bottom.

dsdsdsd

November 6, 2013, 8:15 pm

the 'End' is not going straight to the bottom...

dips

February 8, 2014, 2:53 pm

is it good for dj use

stephan

April 30, 2014, 7:06 am

look the ipod touch 5 sounds better than the 5s phone does . it made for sound there are better sounding audiophile grade mp4 players around as well .

Sander

June 18, 2014, 2:02 pm

ad-block plugin

James Siggers

July 22, 2014, 11:19 am

Also worth checking out is the Final Audio Design Pandora IV and B&W P7.

Admittedly both are a lot more money and not as portable, but well worth it in my opinion. I've been demo'ing both of these truly excellent headphones the last couple of weeks and the Pandora's have really taken my breath away. Incredible instrument separation, tightly controlled bass and a totally immersive sound. The Momentum sounds quite mediocre compared to the Pandora.

Andy Cantillon

August 18, 2015, 10:30 am

Mine are brilliant, except when used in conjuncture with me Mac. The left ear piece works perfectly, but the right one is so much quieter. I've played with the levels and the sound settings, but still no improvement.

Suggestions?
Comments?
Does anyone else find this?

Ivo

September 24, 2015, 11:24 pm

Maybe try page 2?

comments powered by Disqus