Samsung UE65F9000 pictures

1 of 10 pictures

Samsung UE65F9000 Front

Hover to zoom

Samsung UE65F9000
Samsung UE65F9000

10 Pictures - Samsung UE65F9000

Enlarge
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000
  • Samsung UE65F9000

Prem Desai

October 15, 2013, 9:52 am

10/10 for a set costing 5 grand with only average audio?

Come on guys - you're giving these away too easily.

Additionally, this and other 4k sets are too early - they need to have hdmi 2 connections to exploit the 4k side of things.

Samsung has been smart in this case by keeping the connections in an external box. But I have been stung by this approach twice previously. Firstly, the new upgraded box on its own will be very hard to buy. Second, the price will be extortionate.

Better to wait for the 'proper' version to be released.

torjs99

October 15, 2013, 2:35 pm

any cons then thats a nine. especially when its lcd and costs five grand

smx

October 15, 2013, 3:18 pm

@Prem Desai
the person, who is buying tv for 5 grand doesn't care for sound at all, 'cause he has separate sound system. I have much cheaper samsung 52", but have and stand alone speakers and receivers

dpanch_89

October 15, 2013, 9:10 pm

i dont know why they bother putting speakers on tvs of this size. Chances are it will be used with a separate sound system.

Tase

October 16, 2013, 6:13 am

I was told by a Samsung employee recently that the upgrade box will cost in the region of £200

andyvan

October 16, 2013, 7:45 am

Yes, that's right. We've actually reviewed it here: http://www.trustedreviews.com/...

Mike G

October 16, 2013, 9:57 pm

10/10 for a tv that shows the usual LED traits of clouding and no doubt the black level performance (the single most important aspect of picture quality) will be no where near as good as the best plasmas???

Please justify the 10/10 score for 2D picture quality with these two factors!

John Heron

April 22, 2014, 8:23 am

I bought one of these TV's. Prices in Australia have plummeted to about $4000 now. It's a terrible TV in my opinion. I've only owned it for a month and have had nothing but trouble. It's very confusing to set up the "smart TV' interface and add apps or change regions etc. There's constant notifications that appear on the screen that can't be turned off and spoil viewing. It constantly drops the internet connection both wifi and wired. Calls to Samsung to send a technician to fix it are fobbed off. Looks like I have to resort to legal action to get my money back.

Andrew White

June 4, 2014, 1:47 pm

Set up with Sony's surround sound and just brillant. Upscales really well, in fact it's mind blowing.
In Australia I bought this TV at $5850, which is a steal when a month ago it was $6999.
Could not be more impressed. Recommend you purchase, because $13,000 (100") devices are not as good.... seriously.
There is so much cutting edge tech in this device that it really does beg the question.....why invest more money in any thing else.

comments powered by Disqus