Samsung UE46D7000 pictures

1 of 5 pictures

Samsung UE46D7000
Samsung UE46D7000

5 Pictures - Samsung UE46D7000

  • Samsung UE46D7000
  • Samsung UE46D7000
  • Samsung UE46D7000
  • Samsung UE46D7000
  • UE46D7000LU 46" 3D LED TV (1920x1080, 800Hz, Freeview/Freesat, HDTV, LED Backlight, 3D)

GoldenGuy

March 22, 2011, 2:43 pm

Compelling product if it's all that you say it is John. Typically excellent picture quality, atypically decent audio, minimal crosstalk, comfortable glasses, great UI, and nice to see built-in Wi-Fi quickly becoming a standard over inelegant, stingy dongle solutions. Not bad for the money.

But if I'm looking at that weird raspberry and custard illustration correctly, am I right in thinking that this TV essentially has three bezels?!

TheOpsMgr

March 22, 2011, 3:55 pm

@John - you mention £800 cheaper than the 55" in the intro but £100 in the conclusion (compared to ???)

GoldenGuy

March 22, 2011, 6:42 pm

@ sthair

Maybe the £100 comparison is in relation to a 46" equivalent in that premium series.

Enigma

March 22, 2011, 7:12 pm

Well done Sams.

TRULY great to see minimalist bezel/'frame' round the screen but it needs to be unobtrusive.

Good to see 8/10 for sound but REALLY it is time TVs 42" and in particular larger ones now came as standard with a soundbar - more so for 3D TVs.

Ripsnorter

March 22, 2011, 10:52 pm

Does anyone know if it's possible to change the stand? I really don't like Samsung's "chicken foot" look but don't want to wall hang my TV either.

breathe

March 23, 2011, 2:53 pm

What other sizes are these 7000 and 8000 series Samsungs available in? I'm looking at a 40" probably (maybe 42" if the minimal bezel allows me to get a bigger screen) but dont want to have to drop down the product range and miss out on features to do so.

I also wish companies would offer TV without speakers. I have surround and never bother with built in stuff on this size TV

Robbo

March 24, 2011, 1:28 pm

Yes, both the D7000 & D8000 will be available as 40" models. D7000 is my early favourite, just awaiting a 40" review before I purchase. I also want to read the review of the lesser spec, and cheaper D6100 when that's released.

breathe

March 24, 2011, 5:22 pm

Cheers Robbo! Sounds like you're in the same situation as me, liking the D7000 and looking at a 40"

Clockwerk

March 31, 2011, 1:21 pm

Does this model have defeatable dynamic contrast? This was noted in reviews of the previous generation and I wonder if Samsung have taken note.

derick

August 23, 2011, 11:12 pm

There is a difference between the D8000 and D7000, however it is only activated in the US. The D8000 has a hardware/chip based control over leds, simulating back-led performance. For us europeans, there are only minor details that separate them, design, mostly.lcdbrand.com

comments powered by Disqus