Home » Cameras » Camera » Samsung NV30 » Test Shots - ISO Performance

Samsung NV30 - Test Shots - ISO Performance

By Cliff Smith


  • Recommended by TR
Samsung NV30


Our Score


User Score

Review Price free/subscription

A range of test shots are shown over the next few pages. Here, the full size images at the minimum and maximum ISO settings have been reduced for bandwidth purposes to let you see the full image, and a series of crops taken from original full resolution images at a range of ISO settings have been included in order for you to gain an appreciation of the overall quality.


This is the full frame at 80 ISO, the minimum setting.


At the minimum ISO setting the picture is clear and sharp, with barely a hint of colour noise.


Little difference can be seen at 100 ISO.


Some light noise is visible at 200 ISO, but image quality is still pretty good.


Noise is becoming a real problem at 400 ISO, with most fine detail now lost.


At 800 ISO noise is now very bad, with colour distortion and artefacts.


Saturation is almost gone and image noise has destroyed all fine detail.


3200 ISO is only available at 3MP, and picture quality at this setting is terrible.


This is the full frame at 3200 ISO.


Previous page
Next page


August 5, 2008, 7:56 pm

Picture is extremely big on page 2!

Cliff Smith

August 5, 2008, 8:26 pm

Yes, sorry about that, there were a couple of picture errors that have now been corrected.


August 5, 2008, 9:40 pm

Any chance you'll be looking at the NV24HD at some stage?

Also, it would be great if you could add a couple of lines about the video modes when you do camera reviews, as it's rarely mentioned. What's normally hard to find is things like if you can zoom while you're shooting video or not, what format it records video in and if you can recorded unlimited ammounts of video.

Michael 2

August 6, 2008, 3:48 am

is this the same camera for 䀆 on amazon?


Geoff Richards

August 6, 2008, 11:45 am

Looks like it, Michael - nice find.

I'll see if we can get them listed on our Latest Price for this review.

Duncan Mann

August 6, 2008, 6:56 pm

Though beware the tempting e-mails from Amazon offering a 10MP NV30 - it is in fact an 8MP camera, as will be seen by clicking on the link in the e-mail and checking out the cam on the Amazon website. Ooops. Still good value though at 䀆.


August 6, 2008, 10:34 pm

"iso3200" = iso1200 ( samsung NV24HD )

please visit, diwa labs site ! ;)


August 8, 2008, 3:15 am

I need some help buying a camera. my budget is 𧶀 and i was looking to buy the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX33 or the Nikon CoolPix S600 and now i have seen the Samsung NV30 and i was wondering if anybody can help me pick one please :) thank you

i will be checkin back on this review if any1 can reply i will very much appreciate it

Thank you again :):)

Lee 2

September 6, 2008, 3:47 pm

this little bad boy is available for 㿻.99 including VAT and Postage on super saver delivery. Value for money at that price! http://www.ebuyer.com/product/...


November 18, 2008, 10:04 pm

The silver Samsung NV30 is available now on Amazon for 㿱!!!

comments powered by Disqus