• Recommended by TR
Samsung LE46C750 front


Our Score


User Score

Review Price £699.00

Samsung LE46C750 specs

Scores In Detail

2D Quality
3D Quality
Sound Quality

Our Score


User Score

Previous page


August 19, 2010, 12:50 pm

I'll happily vouch for Samsung TVs as good performers. I have a mid range TV that has wowed friends over the past 2 years with the image quality.

With this set they have really hit the nail on the head with pricing, size and judging by the review, performance. I dont need a new TV (yet!) but seeing well sized "future proof" TVs down to the £1k mark is encouraging.


August 19, 2010, 12:52 pm

Thanks for the review, I just bought the 40" version from Comet who are offering a deal with tv, 3d blu ray player and 3 pairs of glasses for £999.

One thing though, you mention there are no glasses supplied. Mine had one set bundled in the bottom of the box and I'd be surprised that this isn't the case with it's bigger brother.

ronesh amin

August 19, 2010, 3:00 pm

@cragrat04 - it all depends on the manufacturing date on the back of your TV? the first batches of TV didn't have the glasses in the box, and could only be redeemed online, but their new batches of TV's starting to include them in the box. I purchased the PS50C7000 for £1150 with the 3D glasses in the box, but a lot of people on the forums had to redeem theirs though.

A little bit of advice - still try to redeem a pair through the 'Samsung Connect' website using your serial number. Eeven though i had a pair in the box, they sent out another pair for me! i may have been lucky, but its worth a try!


August 19, 2010, 3:17 pm

@ronesh_amin - thanks for the advice, I will give it a try.


August 19, 2010, 6:12 pm

Samsung have done a Panasonic, i.e. right price-point for the specs, and performance (as per the review - almost, as they missed out a Freesat tuner!!

That's how to popularise the 3D and Comet seem to be doing their bit as @cragrat04 notes.

@ronesh_amin - I hope someone from Samsung doesn't read the comments here. But seriously the 3D-tv's should come with 4-pairs of 3D-glasses(parents+two kids). Of course in China 3-pairs and in the Indian subcontinent and the Arab world....!!!


August 19, 2010, 7:12 pm

Thanks for continuing to cover good old CCFL tellies. It's not a fat television. It's just not one of those ultra thin LED ones that crushes the life out the speakers and connectivity options.

And again we have to ask this - any word on input lag guys? Personally the only reason I'd be tempted by the addition of 3D at this nicer price point would be for its gaming potential. But films and TV - nuh, uh, not worth he extra money. That's why you need to review the 3D-less LE46C650, the model below this one. I won't be the only person who's interested now you've done a 580 and a 750.


August 19, 2010, 9:06 pm

@Goldenguy - This isnt meant to sound sarcy but is input lag still an issue with top manufacturers TVs? It was almost a non-issue when I was researching for a TV 2 and a bit years ago though certain sets did suffer slightly. I suppose for the serious gamers out there it will be an issue but for cassual players - as I am these days - I cant say I have ever been effected by a TVs lag. By a PCs net lag maybe but then that's a different kettle of fish altogether!


August 19, 2010, 11:53 pm

@GoldenGuy - I don't know if you noticed, but TR did talk about input lag in a couple of recent reviews, but seem to have abandoned the idea. They didn't give any specific figures, though, so it wasn't particularly useful. Maybe they've gone back to the drawing board and are developing a method to get accurate figures that mean something to gamers.


August 20, 2010, 12:47 am


Mm... I'm not gonna pretend to be a hardcore gamer but even I can detect it. Once you get into your Modern Warfare 2 and the like on XBox Live (something I rarely do), and the more advanced levels/tracks of the (perhaps now passing) generation of music based games like Guitar Hero, reaction time really counts and input lag gives you a serious handicap when you start to get into 40-50ms. (In my humble opinion of course. If any more serious gamers want to attest to more enjoyable experiences at this level of time delay, feel free.)


I did indeed notice that and it was a really welcome addition as it proved TR were acting on our feedback (though IIRC they stopped short of providing actual figures). That's why it's doubly disappointing to see this detail being ignored again. For the record, the always thorough HDTV Test quote an input lag of 43ms with/103ms without Game Mode turned on, and their stern caution of frustrating online play.

Templar X

August 21, 2010, 4:39 am

How does this Samsung compares in picture quality against the reviewed Panasonic Viera TX-P46G20?


September 4, 2010, 3:41 pm

To John Archer, and the reviews team; thank you for the truly useful and insightful reviews which I use regularly to help in making pre-purchasing decisions for many gadgets and please keep up the good work. One technical addition I would really like to see included in tv reviews is real world power consumption and heat generation of the panels. I chose my first LCD 4 years ago (to watch the world cup on BBC HD, sweet!) based on the best reviews at the time for power usage as well as quality, but have since noticed that LCD panels can get pretty hot too (which equates to poor efficiency and acts like a radiator you don't turn off in the summer). Clearly led is the way to go on that score but 'moneys too tight to mention, etc.


January 21, 2011, 8:33 pm

for anyone worried about lag, if you select "dvi/pc" as the source for the hdmi connection rather than "game" or "tv", it makes a huge difference. Even with game mode on it still lags abit but by doing the above lag is virtually non existant.


April 28, 2011, 7:32 pm

Hi all

Can anyone either explain to me exactly how the allshare feature works, or give me a link to a site that explains it all please?

I want to be able to stream (Wired Connection) films I have on my pc to the TV.

I haven't as of yet purchased the set. But when I do eventually get one, I will want to be able to basically get it up and running asap.

TIA Wiggo123

comments powered by Disqus