Samsung HT-C6930 - Exclusive specs

By Danny Phillips

Reviewed:

specs
Quick Glance
Power 1330 W (RMS)
Connectors
Power 1330 W (RMS)
Features
Number of Speakers 7.1

PaulW

May 21, 2010, 12:19 pm

Nice review - looks a good piece of kit! Encouraging to see that (a) its not on offer by Pixmania & (b) its on the Samsung UK website - so not a great import like the HT-C6200 reviewed previously!

PaulW

May 21, 2010, 1:48 pm

Ooops! for "great import" read "grey import" :(

PoisonJam

May 21, 2010, 8:53 pm

That's the price I'd expect to pay for a system like this without 3D. With 3D capability, this is a relative bargain in my eyes!

Gok

May 21, 2010, 9:50 pm

Greatt review Danny, and it seems this all-in-one system fits all my bills.


One question though: did you try it with music files and how does it sounds? Is it harsh with trebble or slow/pedestrian with bass?


And most important to me: Since it doesn't support flac files, can I connect multimedia player (like WDTV Live, for example) through HDMI in of this system and play my flac music collection?

fireisdangerous

May 22, 2010, 1:36 pm

You mention in the review that the reciever has 1 hdmi v4 port and 2 hdmi v3 ports, but the picture of the reciever only shows 2 hdmi outs.

Ed

May 22, 2010, 1:45 pm

@fireisdangerous: Looking at the photos, there's one hdmi out and two hdmi in.

ffrankmccaffery

May 24, 2010, 9:09 am

It's still quite a lot of money for an all-in-one system. Even though I'm due to audition the Denon 2310 at my local AV store. I can't help but wonder if others can find a separates setup outputting a better picture and sound for a similar outlay.

Brian

May 24, 2010, 5:00 pm

hve to say to me, it looks like a waste of time. Seriously are you gonna sit there like a monkey hae to ware heavy uncomfortable glasses all the time.





Take an average family they will need 5 pairs of glasses to watch one of these :s And if the have visitors? just seems like technology for the sake of it, rather than a sensible home application to me. I will definately be ignoring the 3d band wagon.

Alex Sumpter

June 2, 2010, 5:52 pm

Do you know if the tallboy speakers are wall mountable? I have 2 young children and the best thing to do is keep things off the floor where possible !

goore

June 21, 2010, 7:04 pm

What is the startup time between switching on and playing a BR content?

comments powered by Disqus