Home » Round-ups » Mobile Phones » Samsung Galaxy

Samsung Galaxy

by | Go to comments

Share:

The Galaxy brand spans a number of Samsung's product lines but generally it denotes a touchscreen product that runs the Android operating system.

Since the original Galaxy product, the Samsung Galaxy S, the brand has grown enormously and of course includes the incredibly popular Samsung Galaxy S 2, the enormous Galaxy Note with its included stylus, and the controversial Galaxy Tab 10.1. So here we present all the Samsung Galaxy products we've reviewed or written about in one easy to find place.

If you want to whittle down your Galaxy options a little then try out the following links too:
Samsung Galaxy Tablets
Samsung Galaxy Phones

 

Round-up Items

Samsung Galaxy S3 white top and side

Samsung Galaxy S3

05 June 2012

Big, feature packed and as fast as a speeding bullet, the Samsung Galaxy S3 is a technology tour de force.

Our rating:
9/10

Samsung Galaxy Note

08 February 2012

With its massive 5.3in HD screen and stylus, the Note is the ultimate big-screened phone.

Our rating:
8/10

Samsung Galaxy Beam

29 February 2012

First Look: Projector, meet phone. Phone, meet projector. I'll leave you to it...

Samsung Galaxy Nexus

15 December 2011

The first Ice Cream Sandwich phone appears - but does it give us brain freeze?

Our rating:
9/10
Samsung Galaxy S2 Front Screen

Samsung Galaxy S2

19 May 2011

It's the most powerful smartphone on the planet, but is it the best?

Our rating:
9/10
Samsung Galaxy Ace

Samsung Galaxy Ace

27 May 2011

Less the Ace of Spades, more the jack of clubs, this is a competent budget smartphone.

Our rating:
7/10
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 with S Pen

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1

15 February 2013

Updated: A powerful and versatile Android tablet with a Wacom S Pen and unique Jelly Bean skin.

Our rating:
8/10

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

21 June 2012

An Android tablet available for under £200.

Our rating:
8/10
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 8

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

29 February 2012

Pictures and Video: Hands on pictures and video of Samsung's new affordable 10.1in Android tablet.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 11

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7

01 September 2011

First Look: The slimmest and lightest Android tablet on the market looks like a corker!

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1

02 August 2011

The most desirable Android tablet yet is here. It's good - and both slimmer and lighter than an iPad 2.

Our rating:
8/10

Samsung Galaxy Player 50

19 January 2011

Samsung's Galaxy Player 50 could have been a rival to the mighty iPod touch. Sadly, it's not.

Our rating:
2/10

Samsung i7500 Galaxy

19 October 2009

It's galactic by name but is it by nature?

Our rating:
7/10

Samsung Wave 723

15 February 2011

A responsive touchscreen and full spread of connectivity options, but the lack of Android disappoints.

Our rating:
5/10
Samsung Galaxy S front

Samsung Galaxy S

21 July 2010

It's Samsung's best smartphone to date, but is it the best in the market?

Our rating:
8/10

Samsung Galaxy Apollo

24 November 2010

Samsung's Galaxy Apollo offers a multi-touch screen and a good range of features at a relatively low price point.

Our rating:
7/10

Samsung Galaxy Mini

03 June 2011

Does the baby of Samsung's new Android Galaxy range need to grow up?

Our rating:
6/10

Samsung Galaxy Fit

25 August 2011

The Galaxy Fit is a classy looking, budget smartphone that runs on the Android operating system.

Our rating:
6/10

Samsung Galaxy Portal i5700

14 April 2010

Will Samsung’s Galaxy Portal transport you to smartphone nirvana? Niall checks it out.

Our rating:
6/10

Samsung Galaxy W i8150

18 November 2011

If you haven’t got the dough for Samsung's Galaxy S2, then the more affordable Galaxy W is definitely wroth a look.

Our rating:
8/10

Samsung Galaxy Tab

05 November 2010

The most hotly awaited Android tablet sadly illustrates why Google wants companies to wait for Android 3.0...

Our rating:
6/10

Samsung Galaxy Apollo I5801

02 February 2011

This budget Android touchscreen smartphone ticks many a boxes but misses a few too.

Our rating:
7/10
Samsung Galaxy Europa front

Samsung Galaxy Europa GT-i5500

20 October 2010

Samsung's Galaxy Europa has an attractively low price tag, but is it much cop? We check it out.

Our rating:
7/10
Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510

Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510

10 August 2011

Samsung's Galaxy Pro squeezes Android into a Blackberry-style messaging device.

Our rating:
6/10
Samsung Note 14

Samsung Note

02 September 2011

First Look: Samsung invents a whole new device category, the note!

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2

25 July 2012

The massively popular mid-range Galaxy gets an update.

Our rating:
7/10
 
comments powered by Disqus