Home / Product Round-ups / Mobile Phones / Samsung Galaxy

Samsung Galaxy

by

The Galaxy brand spans a number of Samsung's product lines but generally it denotes a touchscreen product that runs the Android operating system.

Since the original Galaxy product, the Samsung Galaxy S, the brand has grown enormously and of course includes the incredibly popular Samsung Galaxy S 2, the enormous Galaxy Note with its included stylus, and the controversial Galaxy Tab 10.1. So here we present all the Samsung Galaxy products we've reviewed or written about in one easy to find place.

If you want to whittle down your Galaxy options a little then try out the following links too:

Samsung Galaxy Tablets

Samsung Galaxy Phones

Samsung Galaxy S3 white top and side

Samsung Galaxy S3

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 05 June 2012

Big, feature packed and as fast as a speeding bullet, the Samsung Galaxy S3 is a technology tour de force.

Our Score:

9
Read full Samsung Galaxy S3 review
Samsung Galaxy Note

Samsung Galaxy Note

Originally reviewed by Ardjuna Seghers 08 February 2012

With its massive 5.3in HD screen and stylus, the Note is the ultimate big-screened phone.

Our Score:

8
Read full Samsung Galaxy Note review
Samsung Galaxy Beam

Samsung Galaxy Beam

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 29 February 2012

First Look: Projector, meet phone. Phone, meet projector. I'll leave you to it...

Read full Samsung Galaxy Beam preview
Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 15 December 2011

The first Ice Cream Sandwich phone appears - but does it give us brain freeze?

Our Score:

9
Read full Samsung Galaxy Nexus review
Samsung Galaxy S2 Front Screen

Samsung Galaxy S2

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 19 May 2011

It's the most powerful smartphone on the planet, but is it the best?

Our Score:

9
Read full Samsung Galaxy S2 review
Samsung Galaxy Ace

Samsung Galaxy Ace

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 27 May 2011

Less the Ace of Spades, more the jack of clubs, this is a competent budget smartphone.

Our Score:

7
Read full Samsung Galaxy Ace review
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 with S Pen

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1

Originally reviewed by Ardjuna Seghers 15 February 2013

Updated: A powerful and versatile Android tablet with a Wacom S Pen and unique Jelly Bean skin.

Our Score:

8
Read full Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 review
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 21 June 2012

An Android tablet available for under £200.

Our Score:

8
Read full Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 review
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 8

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 29 February 2012

Pictures and Video: Hands on pictures and video of Samsung's new affordable 10.1in Android tablet.

Read full Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 preview
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 11

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 01 September 2011

First Look: The slimmest and lightest Android tablet on the market looks like a corker!

Read full Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 preview
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 02 August 2011

The most desirable Android tablet yet is here. It's good - and both slimmer and lighter than an iPad 2.

Our Score:

8
Read full Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 review
Samsung Galaxy Player 50

Samsung Galaxy Player 50

Originally reviewed by Hugo Jobling 19 January 2011

Samsung's Galaxy Player 50 could have been a rival to the mighty iPod touch. Sadly, it's not.

Our Score:

2
Read full Samsung Galaxy Player 50 review
Samsung i7500 Galaxy

Samsung i7500 Galaxy

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 19 October 2009

It's galactic by name but is it by nature?

Our Score:

7
Read full Samsung i7500 Galaxy review
Samsung Wave 723

Samsung Wave 723

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 15 February 2011

A responsive touchscreen and full spread of connectivity options, but the lack of Android disappoints.

Our Score:

5
Read full Samsung Wave 723 review
Samsung Galaxy S front

Samsung Galaxy S

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 21 July 2010

It's Samsung's best smartphone to date, but is it the best in the market?

Our Score:

8
Read full Samsung Galaxy S review
Samsung Galaxy Apollo

Samsung Galaxy Apollo

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 24 November 2010

Samsung's Galaxy Apollo offers a multi-touch screen and a good range of features at a relatively low price point.

Our Score:

7
Read full Samsung Galaxy Apollo review
Samsung Galaxy Mini

Samsung Galaxy Mini

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 03 June 2011

Does the baby of Samsung's new Android Galaxy range need to grow up?

Our Score:

6
Read full Samsung Galaxy Mini review
Samsung Galaxy Fit

Samsung Galaxy Fit

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 25 August 2011

The Galaxy Fit is a classy looking, budget smartphone that runs on the Android operating system.

Our Score:

6
Read full Samsung Galaxy Fit review
Samsung Galaxy Portal i5700

Samsung Galaxy Portal i5700

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 14 April 2010

Will Samsung’s Galaxy Portal transport you to smartphone nirvana? Niall checks it out.

Our Score:

6
Read full Samsung Galaxy Portal i5700 review
Samsung Galaxy W i8150

Samsung Galaxy W i8150

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 18 November 2011

If you haven’t got the dough for Samsung's Galaxy S2, then the more affordable Galaxy W is definitely wroth a look.

Our Score:

8
Read full Samsung Galaxy W i8150 review
Samsung Galaxy Tab

Samsung Galaxy Tab

Originally reviewed by Gordon Kelly 05 November 2010

The most hotly awaited Android tablet sadly illustrates why Google wants companies to wait for Android 3.0...

Our Score:

6
Read full Samsung Galaxy Tab review
Samsung Galaxy Apollo I5801

Samsung Galaxy Apollo I5801

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 02 February 2011

This budget Android touchscreen smartphone ticks many a boxes but misses a few too.

Our Score:

7
Read full Samsung Galaxy Apollo I5801 review
Samsung Galaxy Europa front

Samsung Galaxy Europa GT-i5500

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 20 October 2010

Samsung's Galaxy Europa has an attractively low price tag, but is it much cop? We check it out.

Our Score:

7
Read full Samsung Galaxy Europa GT-i5500 review
Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510

Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510

Originally reviewed by Niall Magennis 10 August 2011

Samsung's Galaxy Pro squeezes Android into a Blackberry-style messaging device.

Our Score:

6
Read full Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510 review
Samsung Note 14

Samsung Note

Originally reviewed by Edward Chester 02 September 2011

First Look: Samsung invents a whole new device category, the note!

Read full Samsung Note preview
Samsung Galaxy Ace 2

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2

Originally reviewed by Andrew Williams 25 July 2012

The massively popular mid-range Galaxy gets an update.

Our Score:

7
Read full Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 review
comments powered by Disqus