Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge pictures - 5 of 44

edge 5

5 of 44 pictures

edge 9
edge 7

44 Pictures - Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

  • edgefront
  • edge 11
  • edge 1
  • edge 5
  • edge 7
  • edge 9
  • edge 13
  • edge 15
  • e
  • alwayson
  • s7 edge 1
  • s7 edge 5
  • s7 edge 7
  • s7 edge 9
  • s7 edge 11
  • s7 edge 13
  • s7 edge 15
  • s7 edge 17
  • s7 edge 19
  • s7 edge 21
  • s7 edge 23
  • s7 edge 25
  • s7 edge 27
  • s7 edge 29
  • s7 edge 31
  • s7 edge 33
  • s7 edge 35
  • s7 edge 37
  • s7 edge 39
  • s7 edge 41
  • s7 edge 43
  • s7 edge 45
  • s7 edge 47
  • s7 edge 49
  • s7 edge 51
  • s7 edge 53
  • Nexus 6P
  • battery chart
  • samples 1
  • samples 5
  • samples 7
  • samples 9
  • samples 11
  • ll

LeeTronix

March 1, 2016, 11:33 pm

Not feeling this or indeed Samsung anymore but I am sure it will go down well with those who do like Samsung and their Edge models.

Dead Words

March 8, 2016, 3:14 pm

Wait, why is this site so intent on defending Samsung's decision to forgo USB Type-C? If everyone waited until USB Type-C was "mainstream", then it would never be mainstream. Changing the industry standard has never been easy but USB Type-C is better than its microUSB counterpart in practically every single way. All Samsung has done is make it a longer journey for USB Type-C.
Also, the camera is not completely flush with the back.
As far as I can tell, Microsoft's Glance Screen is superior to Samsung's "always-on" display. That's not to say that Microsoft's Glance Screen is perfect. In their newer phones, they've taken out double-tap-to-wake which is amazingly useful on my Lumia 830 and it could be a bit better in a couple other ways but still better than this.
I also don't see the benefit of having Adoptable Storage, and I'm thinking maybe LG and Samsung made the right decision here.
Overall I'd say this phone is a definite improvement over the Galaxy S6 series of devices, and it's the first time I'd actually consider a Samsung device since the Samsung Galaxy Note 4...which was the first Samsung device I ever considered at all. This review is pretty well written, although I think you rushed it out too quickly. There's a lot of things that can only be seen over time. I hope you update this in a few months to let us know what other niggles you have.

Dead Words

March 8, 2016, 3:15 pm

No I certainly won't be picking one up or any Samsung but it's definitely an improvement over last year's Samsung phones and is possibly the best Samsung phone series of all time. I still hate the glass back though.

iFrank

March 8, 2016, 5:41 pm

Upside down headphone jack is the correct thing, "manufacturers please take note"
Why? Because you say so?

Was there some kind of poll involving TR readers? I must have missed that edition, that day.
If there is another vote I'll register now.

I WANT THE JACK ON TOP OF THE PHONE!

godafoss

March 8, 2016, 11:14 pm

Who gives a toss when it costs $1400 outright where I live. Biggest rip-off I've ever seen. Wouldn't even pay $800.

Neil Richardson

March 9, 2016, 1:33 pm

It's more natural for most to have the jack at the bottom. Doesn't have to go up and down when using the phone. Also I reckon the vast majority store their phone upside-down in their pocket because it matches your hand movement so having the jack pointing out of your pocket rather than into it makes a lot of sense for the majority I reckon.

iFrank

March 10, 2016, 1:38 am

Matter of opinion then.
Still don't see why this writer, or you, should determine what the rest of us get stuck with.
It's as a result of these and other silly opinions by empty headed journos that Samsung dropped the micro SD storage option, only to have to bring it back, when they remembered their purpose was to actually sell phones.

You know, the the type the public actually wants.

Neil Richardson

March 10, 2016, 6:55 pm

Ah so mine and the author's opinion is silly and yours isn't? Who knew someone could be so militant about a headphone jack? Congrats.

Also, neither the author nor I determine where a Korean electronics giant decides to place the headphone jack on their flagship phone. As much as I wish that were true.

Mr Right

March 10, 2016, 9:27 pm

I cant see any phone out there being anywhere near as good as the edge 7. a colleague pre ordered one and it really is phenomenal. Browsing and animations are butter smooth. his battery lasted 24 hours plus and he still had 30% left and we'd messed around with the VR headset and played gunjack and watched videos. he also watched youtube videos and BT Sport. overall, i'm very very impressed.
Would I buy one? I might see what the Note 6 is going to be like first alongside all the other flagships of 2016 but it really is quite something. played around with the camera, it took much brighter pictures under my desk than the naked eye can make out without acclimatisation.
Samsung seem to have nailed every single area. Design, power, screen quality, battery life, waterproofing, wireless charging, multiwindow support, best camera on a smartphone (possibly the front facing one too). Haters will hate...that's expected, but it looks like this is the benchmark for a mobile phone at the moment.

Once the Gear 360 comes out, it might help kickstart the whole VR thing though if I am honest, I don't think general phone screen resolutions are quite high enough to have VR look as nice as i'd like it to.

iFrank

March 10, 2016, 10:00 pm

Ah so mine and your opinion are without influence on a "Korean electronics giant".
As much as I wish that were not true.

The writer and others across the webosphere have influenced the manufacturers, like Samsung, with their constant parroting that the phones aren't "premium" enough.
The result has been the abandonment of replaceable batteries and storage cards with a consequent loss of core base customers until finally Samsung noticed.

It really isn't "just a headphone jack".

John Smith

March 13, 2016, 10:40 pm

Another classic from Untrusted Reviews, an irrelevance in the tech world these days. Your scoring system is bizarre and idiotic. I don't think the best screen available should score only a 9. Maybe you think we are stupid, or maybe it's just you. Regardless of what people buy, you know full well that the Beehive system always wins, but at least try and look credible.

Tracy

March 14, 2016, 7:05 pm

S7, S7 Edge and other Samsung Phones are now available for a discount only at NewSmartphoneDeals:com

mobilemann

March 18, 2016, 1:23 pm

yeah, thanks for the good example of exactly what i was talking about fanboy

George

March 18, 2016, 8:57 pm

Dropped my S7 edge today for the first time and the whole rear glass shattered. I've never broken a phone and some of them even dropped more than 50 times with only minor scratches. I would suggest to whoever buys it, put a case! Even though imo it's ridiculous paying so much money for a phone just to put a case on it, it seems in this case there's no alternative...it's simply a glass phone! Also, Samsung asked for £180 ($260) to fix it, as they claim that the body of the phone needs to be changed altogether including the screen. Meaning any damage on the phone no matter where it is it will cost £180.

Javier Lombardo

March 20, 2016, 3:18 pm

SAMSUNG LAGG ITS A BRAND IN IT SELF
SHAME SAMSUNG

Alejandro Ponce Cruz

March 21, 2016, 12:37 am

Samsung is completely untrustworthy and their policies are garbage. I took my phone in to get it fixed, and did not have warranty but did not allow me to pay to fix the phone. I've never encountered this problem and I've had both a Nexus and iPhones. Apple will fix your phone in whatever state it is in as long as you pay. Save yourself the trouble and money, get either Google's Nexus or Apple's iPhone which both have great recovery software options and also great services for if you cannot do it yourself.

Sa Scha

March 21, 2016, 12:06 pm

they only dropped the micro sd card on the s 6 as they could not manage the wireless charging on the s6. thats why they got it back now on the s7 as they have sorted it/

iFrank

March 21, 2016, 1:56 pm

I don't believe It.

Sa Scha

March 21, 2016, 1:58 pm

Doesn't matter what you believe .. It a fact

iFrank

March 21, 2016, 5:34 pm

It does matter what I and other people who stop buying the phones believe.

And your or Samsung's feeble excuse, even if accurate, further demonstrates their poor sense of priorities.

Sa Scha

March 22, 2016, 12:55 pm

I agree o. The glass back 100% makes me conscious every time I take it out of my case. But still better then plastic back plus it's a simple reason behind the glass. (NFC . wireless charging)
Shame tho

Dead Words

March 23, 2016, 1:14 pm

My favorite combination has always been a metal frame plus a polycarbonate removable rear. High quality, yet warm and smooth to the touch. Durable and comfortable.

MrAadhishman

March 23, 2016, 7:57 pm

This phone is for people who can be sure that their phone will never ever fall from a height of a feet. Only to be used by really careful people. It is sad that i am not that lucky. My new phone fell from my bed by mistake. I know it was my fault but then the screen just tore. Be careful n think 100 times before buying this product. Make sure it doesnt fall once in lifetime........ Never ever seen such a weak phone...
This is the picture of my new phone which i opened yesterday and the other picture is the height of my bed.

MrAadhishman

March 23, 2016, 8:19 pm

And by the way i would want my phone to be stronger in those small impact than be water proof because there is 100 times more chance that my phone would drop from bed height than dropping in water... basically it would have been a good innovation if it could take those small impacts and be water proof... but right now its just a waste...

BC_Animus

March 28, 2016, 10:37 am

Based on experience with multiple devices I'd say Adoptive Storage is a MAJOR feature for a lot of Android users like myself. It is supper annoying when I have 30GB+ free on my SD card, only to be told by my device that I can't install a new app, or update an app I've been using daily for months due to a lack of space. And yes, some apps allow you to move part of their code onto the SD card, but it must be done manually for each app, and it never transfer the whole app entirely. Not to mention some apps which doesn't support saving to SD card. Or having the phone spassing out when you plug it into a PC for charging, only to find half the apps unusable due to the SD card locking to and being accessed by the PC.

comments powered by Disqus