Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini specs

Luke Johnson

By Luke Johnson


Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 4
Operating System Android OS
Touchscreen Yes
Operating System Android OS
Height 121.6
Width 63
Depth 9.9
Weight 111.5
Available Colours White
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 4
Screen Resolution 480 x 800
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU Dual Core 1GHz
Internal Storage 8/16
Expandable memory microSD
Camera 5
Camera Flash 1 x LED
Front Facing Camera Yes, VGA
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
App Store Google Play Store


March 22, 2013, 11:13 am

This review is terribly biased, and the writer clearly knows very little about the current smartphone market, and bashing the AMOLED screen is just rediculous, color accuracy is hardly of importance have you ever seen someone doing professional image editing on their phone? Exactly, you haven't. AMOLED is fantastic, has that WOW factor that few other type of display currently has.

Malcolm Charlaw

April 24, 2013, 2:08 pm

Is this the same phone, having received mine recently after changing from the BB Torch, I find this to be a far superior design and a pleasure to use. Like all phones, when you first get them, there can be a learning curve and I find that using the web is more of a joy to use than the BB. Most sites tend to have a 'mobile' version, so this really shouldn't be much of an issue anyway. This plays Youtube videos no problem with great colours, the sound is better than the BB and the customisation is brilliant. I used to be primarily Nokia until I changed to the BB, didn't like it at first, but got used to it. But, since getting the S3 mini, have got used to it quite quickly.


May 16, 2013, 11:53 am

Good example how reviews about cell phones shouldn't be written. Sigh where to start.

the Display? Fine, everyone has its own taste. Bashing the resolution
on the 4" screen? Did you perhaps expected it to be on par with retina
on a 250 eur. device? Most of the devices in this price range feature
WVGA resolution.

Where are the synthetic benchmarks? No its not enough to quote the specs.

Where are the full size photo samples? How can we see the "lack of detail"? Or should we take your word on it? Where is the camera sample?

Your review lacks any and I mean ANY kind of test or compassion between other offerings.


June 24, 2013, 4:49 pm

how can i resolve my s3 mini because too much laggy is it because of the RAM?

Wynand Dreyer

June 25, 2013, 6:23 pm

can anyone please tell me what the email settings is for a samsung galaxy mini, i can receive but cannot send any mails


August 26, 2013, 5:05 pm

review updated on wrongly best smart phone for SIII mini. have a facility for send mail and receive mail and camera 5mp clearity is nice. compact for our pockets donot hold on our hands...............


August 26, 2013, 5:07 pm

long press on center button and close ur opened application.. check with you tube its teaching all of things

Jack Willsdon

October 16, 2013, 5:23 pm

Cnt send large txt with out it converting it to mms. How do I get around this?


October 24, 2013, 3:47 pm

i want to move some movable apps from device to my sd card but it cannot be. what should i do.

Mahantesh Hosur

April 27, 2016, 1:22 pm

One of the worst handset GALAXY S3 MINI i had seen so far..Reasson cited for this is poor battery life , hanging like each minute many times unable to receive the call and,send a message. However after receiving the call it takes min 15 secs to connect to the call. Please try to avoid these kind of hand sets

comments powered by Disqus