Read the full Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 review

Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 review - A huge Android phone with a 6.3-inch screen and plenty of genetic material common with the Galaxy S3.

More Mobile Phone Videos

Matthew Bunton

July 25, 2013, 3:17 pm

Looks like they dropped the ball with this one. If it had the latest specs it could have fulfilled my phone and tablet needs.


July 25, 2013, 5:15 pm

I own this phone coming from the Galaxy Note as i wanted 1 device rather than a phone and tablet, Its an amazing device, fast with no lag, great screen (who needs 1080p at this size) the camera is great the speaker is the loudest ive heard, and overall its a great phone. People need to stop following what marketing departments force feed you, with Pc's it was the ghz war then the cores war (Amd oct core anyone??) then with cameras it was megapixel war then optical zooms (tried using 40x optical zoom...blurry mess) Now with phones we are combining both these wars and putting spin on it. For most users does a quad core offer any benefit? Nope, does a 1080p screen really benefit on a small device...nope well apart from taxing the cpu and battery. And as a staunch user of samsung phones this lcd panel offeres a more natural colour pallette with none of the issues faced on the amoled screens, Just do a google for black crush amoled on xda and see how badly Samsung mucked up the amoled drivers, yet this panel offers an amazingly sharp colour neutral and extremely bright image.

Yes its too large for most people but then they would not buy it anyway, however its the phone thats impressed me the most overall.


July 25, 2013, 6:11 pm

I will prefer Ascend mate over it as it is much lower in price still the display is much better and gives a smooth experience.

Matthew Bunton

July 25, 2013, 6:14 pm

The Galaxy Note 3 looks even better to me.

Gullyside Ganna Garty

August 8, 2013, 3:09 pm

Awesome display. I want mine now


August 11, 2013, 9:00 am

Buggy review, improper and without technical competence. Who defines
the "State of the Art" ? The reviewer suggests that anything not new and
with big numbers in the specs is awfully outdated....i think, imho, the
reviewer itself is kinda outdated.

I own this device since
only a day, but it´s for me, in the short using time, the best device of
it´s kind i ever had. No need to tell what and how many i owned in the
past (or actually own). Just my 2 cents....and u can take it or leave it :P


August 26, 2013, 8:11 pm

For $150 this "phone" is amazing. Expensive? Really?


August 26, 2013, 8:12 pm

Just got it... and for what I use a phone/tablet for its perfect... Of course if you are a gamer or are doing something else that would actually use 4 cores... its probably not for you.


September 19, 2013, 4:39 pm

Leave the Opinions to yourself. Just because you don't like the size don't rate it bad. The sheer size of the screen is the reason I'd even want to buy it. I would love if they up-ed it to 7inches. Currently I have the Note 2. but if the Mega had flagship specs I'd upgrade to this in a heart beat.


October 18, 2013, 7:12 pm

Got this phone the other week and love it,love the size,mainly use for watching sky go,bt sport in my taxi while bored on the rank,to me the size is a plus if you mainly watch tv videos etc in fact 7 or 8 inches would have been better,i use Bluetooth for calls so i dont have to hold it.
sky go compatible is a big bonus for me as not many phones this size at this price work with sky go.
Paid £268 off Amazon,bargain.and 4g ready what more do you want


December 25, 2013, 5:43 pm

Thank god I never bought any "skinny" jeans. Its large but as a bluetooth headset user this solution works perfect for me. Full size web pages are easily workable. Wish the camera had 120 fps on the video recorder. Wish the battery was larger since at this size a little thickness would not be noticeable. First 2 days it was large but picked up my HTC Sensation to remove the SD card and it is just tiny. I could never go back. Onward to 7" please.


February 17, 2014, 5:00 pm

I bought this phone 3 weeks ago . So far soo good . I think its a great deal you wont regret about. Its so fast never been laggy with very nice colors on lcd . Batery is fair good for such huge screen size . And the camira is very clear with good video shooting.
I think this phone should have been rated much much higher. 8/10 easly


August 29, 2014, 3:54 pm

Honestly i am crazy about phones and i like phones with good spec and big screen as well and that why i like this Samsung mega 6.3 how i wish the phone has quad core processor!
above all, i wld love the phone... bcos i want to buy one.
But my only problem is that the 6.3" is not available in Nigeria **sad face** and getting it from Ebay or Amazon is another problem bcos im here in Nigeria.

comments powered by Disqus