Samsung 2013 Smart TV Platform - Part 1 pictures

1 of 8 pictures

Samsung Smart TV interface

Hover to zoom

Samsung Smart TV interface
Samsung Smart TV interface

8 Pictures - Samsung 2013 Smart TV Platform - Part 1

Enlarge
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface
  • Samsung Smart TV interface

Pg

March 15, 2013, 2:45 pm

Would've been better if you could input who you subscript to for content, put in your account details and the tv only pulls the suggestions from those places. Simple.

But I'm sure Samsung are paid to by certain content providers it uses, with the idea that they could get more people subscribing due to what the recommendations the TV throws out to the user.

lw

March 16, 2013, 1:32 pm

I can't get excited about many of these smart TV features whilst they are not integrated with Sky. That isn't as much the the TV manufacturer's fault as it is BSkyB's.
But whilst 99% of my TV viewing is via my Sky Box, I may as well have a dumb panel rather than a smart TV.

Mike

March 23, 2013, 3:04 pm

Everything you provided on this Samsung was perfect. With so
many different TVs on the market, sometimes it’s tough to feel like you’ve done
enough research. I’d been reading nothing but good reviews on this Sammy, so
when I got a DISH Hopper, I knew it
was time to make my choice. The Hopper gives me full HD to four TVs, and I only
had three. Your site and the recommendations of a few coworkers from my job at DISH helped me pick up the
perfect TV, and I just wanted to swing by and thank you for that. Best of all
with all four TVs running with the Hopper, no one has problems with DVR timer
conflicts anymore!

as.lawton

May 15, 2013, 3:20 pm

Much like "lw"all my content comes from a Samsung Freesat HD PVR and Samsung 3D BluRay player so I only use the screen as an HD monitor. The main reason is that still theres in no DTS or 5.1 audio fed back from the TV optical audio output to drive my Surround Sound AV amp. I would rather Samsung sorted that obvious omission out otherwise all the "SMART" apps in the world are no use to me.

Michael Lim

June 25, 2013, 6:54 am

I was so disappointed with it. Bought two units then realized how complicated it is and it cannot even connect to non samsung devices. Support is so bad i spend 15 mins waiting over the phone for phone support. I am returning both units to them!

Melanie

September 25, 2013, 4:02 am

Although the picture is good, I have Direct TV and use their remote to control the TV (it could be any control for that matter) and when the smart screen comes up, you have to switch to TV mode to choose the channel, then back to receiver mode to change between channels or do anything else. Is there a solution for that?

Denielle

November 10, 2013, 6:48 am

i cant workout how to play the free movies on this app. is so annoying

Denielle

November 10, 2013, 6:50 am

by the way there is no "Watch Now" that comes up on my tv for some reason

Jason Clark

November 12, 2013, 11:11 pm

My parents in their 60's have just got this tv.....how do they use the built in 'Freeview HD' tuner???

piaa

December 30, 2013, 3:39 pm

the tv is just hella annoying won't connect to my macbook it won't do it for my iPad either. only iPhone. i might as well have bought a cheap tv...

Joe

January 22, 2014, 11:14 pm

I have had bad experience with this smart TV purchased this in the month of November 2013 the picture was deteriorated and colours were fading away. I spoke to Samsung technical support who tried to trouble shoot the problem. Due to the over lapse and care support they failed. Assigned to service agent whom came out first time. Didnt diagnose the fault.
Report says no faults found. Later on I get a email stating that the TV requires a PCB board.
I am not competed of the engineer and ask Samsung to assign the job to another engineer.
All week I have contacted Samsung you can see how frustrating this is on me and my family.

***Don't buy this TV my recommendations to anyone whom is looking to buy I don't give bad reviews however I have encountered this.

Please feel free to email me
dubaibuildingprojects@gmail.com

Sacramento

January 23, 2014, 11:42 am

I have a 46" Samsung smart TV and it keeps blinking (meaning screen goes
black for a second then picture returns) HDMI 1920x1080/60i. I changed
the range on the digital cable box and still blinks but with different
ranges. I returned the TV bought at Costco, and got another 46" smart,
same problem. I believe this has been happening to all the smart TV's
and Samsung has not addressed the issue. Yes and Samsung support sucks... Going to return and get a
Sony.

Gary

March 31, 2014, 10:10 am

something seems to have happened to my on tv.
I have the larger screen which shows the correct channel but the 12 small pictures are empty, this has always worked before? anyone know whats happened, I use C!+ module

kcimsan

April 21, 2014, 10:44 pm

It's only as complicated as you make it; mine supports every non-Samsung device well. You apparently did something incorrectly.

SabbeRubbish

September 29, 2014, 11:44 am

I kind of lack the whole "Apps" part, which has been most useful for me.
Started Spotify + some romantic music and used the F6320's "Picture Off" setting -> fantastic combination.
Would like to see the Netflix app reviewed too.

comments powered by Disqus