1. BenQ W1500

    BenQ W1500

    Price as reviewed £1,400.00
    27 May 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This BenQ mid-ranger is OK with 2D, but its 3D is just plain weird. Find out why...

  2. Epson TW6100W

    Epson EH-TW6100W

    Price as reviewed £1,499.00
    1 Apr 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Epson's most mainstream 3D projector isn't quite the affordable star we'd hoped for.

  3. BenQ W1080ST

    BenQ W1080ST

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    21 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This budget projector ensures you don't need a big room to enjoy decent home cinema.

  4. Optoma HD25

    Optoma HD25

    Price as reviewed £799.99
    13 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This talented 2D & 3D projector represents good value at £800.

  5. BenQ W1070

    BenQ W1070

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    13 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A full HD projector for £700 that amazingly doesn't suck for movies

  6. BenQ W1060

    BenQ W1060

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    29 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    BenQ is out to shake up the projector market with this sub-£700 DLP offering.

  7. ViewSonic Pro8300

    Viewsonic Pro8300

    Price as reviewed £909.60
    4 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A projector that actually works better with the lights on. Weird.

  8. Epson TW5900

    Epson EH-TW5900

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    21 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Epson breaks the £1k barrier with its latest 3D projector.

  9. Epson MG-850HD projector

    Epson MG-850HD iPod projector

    Price as reviewed £593.53
    29 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    5/10

    Epson delivers a casual projector aimed at the iThing set. But is it as 'cool' as the Apple products it’s designed to support?

  10. Panasonic AH1000 projector

    Panasonic PT-AH1000

    Price as reviewed £1,499.00
    25 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic delivers a new ultra-bright projector that takes casual home cinema seriously. If you see what we mean.

  11. Optoma HD33

    Optoma ThemeScene HD33

    Price as reviewed £1,249.00
    30 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a price tag of just £1,249, the ThemeScene HD33 is far and away the cheapest active, full HD projector ever. Surely it can’t also be any good, right?

  12. Acer H5360BD

    Acer H5360BD

    Price as reviewed £530.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Acer H5360BD is a 3D projector for under £500. No, honestly, it is. So what’s the catch?

  13. Vivitek D538W-3D

    Vivitek D538W-3D

    Price as reviewed £682.80
    9 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Vivitek D538W-3D projector rather startlingly delivers 3D playback - with no extra box necessary - for under £700.

  14. Vivitek D795WT

    Vivitek D795WT

    Price as reviewed £1,140.00
    2 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This projector produces surprisingly good and amazingly large images from a ridiculously small throw distance.

  15. BenQ W1100

    BenQ W1100

    Price as reviewed £828.00
    15 Jan 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    BenQ’s W1100 offers some startling specs for its money, and is a great option for people who can’t black out their rooms. More serious users may do better elsewhere, though.