1. Kyocera Mita FS-C5250DN

    Price as reviewed £462.00
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A fast, heavyweight, workgroup colour laser, with plenty of potential to grow as the office gets busier.

  2. Dell 2355dn

    Price as reviewed £379.00
    10 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A modern, mono, workgroup laser multifunction with good speed, fair print quality and impressive running costs. It's a big'un, though.

  3. Brother MFC-9970CDW

    Price as reviewed £854.59
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Brother's top-of-the-range colour laser multifunction printer appears to tick all the right boxes.

  4. Lexmark X544dw

    Price as reviewed £607.99
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A workgroup multifunction colour laser printer that is nearly as quick as it's claimed. Surely not?

  5. Brother MFC-9465CDN

    Price as reviewed £365.38
    10 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A hard-working, workgroup colour laser coupled with a well-specified scanner has produced a real contender for Brother.

  6. Brother HL-4570CDW

    Price as reviewed £484.93
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A faster, wireless cousin for the HL-4150CDN laser printer, which is cheaper to run, but colours aren't that true.

    Best price
    $359
  7. Kyocera Mita FS-3140MFP

    Price as reviewed £1,140.58
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A big bruiser of a multifunction printer that is fast and very capable, though its print quality could be better.

  8. Dell 5330dn

    Price as reviewed £625.30
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A good, large-workgroup laser printer with enough expandability to grow when the workgroup becomes a department.

  9. Epson Aculaser C4200DN

    Price as reviewed £807.06
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A big colour laser for the medium-sized office, but without the must-buy status of some competitors.

  10. Xerox Phaser 6128MFP

    Price as reviewed £472.63
    4 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A solid colour laser multifunction printer that can scan, copy, print and fax, and which supports secure printing.

  11. HP Color LaserJet CP3525dn - Colour Laser Printer

    Price as reviewed £466.16
    4 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A large office colour laser printer with well designed duplex print, which doesn't slow it down by much.

  12. Epson Stylus Photo R2880 - A3+ Inkjet Printer

    Price as reviewed £490.83
    7 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Epson's eight-ink UltraChrome K3 ink system makes for great photo and portrait prints.

  13. Samsung CLX-6220FX - Colour Laser MFP

    Price as reviewed £539.93
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A colour laser multifunction with full duplex capabilities and excellent photo printing.

  14. Kyocera Mita FS-3920DN - Mono Laser

    Price as reviewed £478.04
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Anyone in need of speed and longevity should look at this mono laser printer.

  15. OKI MC360 - Colour Laser MFP

    Price as reviewed £337.84
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    OKI delivers another of its LED based colour printers.