1. AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    Price as reviewed £822.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD has finally added dual core support to its top of the range FX chip. Leo thinks that it's a scorcher!

  2. AOpen Aeolus 7800 GTX-DVD256 Graphics Cards

    Price as reviewed £379.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    As nVidia promised there's a healthy supply of GeForce 7800 GTX cards available at retail. We take a look at a pair from board partner AOpen.

  3. XFX GeForce 7800 GTX Graphics Card

    Price as reviewed £423.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Looking for the fastest graphics solution available? Look no further, the XFX GeForce 7800 GTX is what you're after.

  4. AMD Athlon FX-57

    Price as reviewed £764.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    AMD's Athlon FX-57 is its highest clocked processor yet. Leo Waldock puts it through its paces to see if the FX can still lay claim to being the gamers' choice.

  5. Evesham Axis 64 Decimator 78

    Price as reviewed £2,099.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If the thought of bleeding edge graphics and CPU technology gets you drooling then you'd better get a mop ready because Athlon X2 and GeForce 7800 GTX SLI is here. Oh yes, come to papa...

  6. Leadtek WinFast PX6800 Ultra TDH - PCI Express

    Price as reviewed £355.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    After long delays, GeForce 6800 Ultra on PCI Express is finally widely available so those wanting SLI systems can stop salivating and start building.

  7. Intel Pentium 4 660 (64-bit) and Pentium 4 Extreme Edition 3.73GHz

    Price as reviewed £397.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    It's been a long time coming but Intel now has 64-bit processors for the desktop. But how do they shape up compared to its 32-bit line up?

  8. Gainward PowerPack! CoolFX Ultra/2600 TV-DVI-DVI

    Price as reviewed £586.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With some nifty water cooling, Gainward has produced the fastest graphics card on the planet, but you're going to need very deep pockets if you want those high frame rates.

  9. XFX GeForce 6800 Ultra

    Price as reviewed £397.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    XFX has got the first retail nVidia GeForce 6800 Ultra onto the market and we've put it through its paces.

  10. AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    Price as reviewed £582.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The second generation Athlon 64 FX part is certainly very fast and will no doubt also be very expensive.

  11. Asus Radeon 9800XT/TVD

    Price as reviewed £382.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This is the first Asus graphics card we've seen based on an ATi chipset. With a 9800XT chipset, 256MB of RAM and video in/out capability, this is a strong debut.