1. Kingston KHX13000D3LLK2/2G 2GB Memory Kit

    Kingston KHX13000D3LLK2/2G 2GB Memory Kit

    Price as reviewed £238.12
    24 Apr 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Average DDR3 prices may be coming down but you still pay a premium for the fast stuff. Or at least so Kingston would have us believe.

  2. Patriot PVS32G1866LLK 2GB Memory Kit

    Patriot PVS32G1866LLK 2GB Memory Kit

    Price as reviewed £205.00
    10 Apr 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    DDR3 speeds creep ever upwards.

  3. Asus Striker II Extreme

    Asus Striker II Extreme

    Price as reviewed £258.00
    27 Mar 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    nVidia's 790i chipset is a big improvement over 780i but it doesn't half come at a price.

  4. ASUS EAH3870X2/G/3DHTI/1G

    ASUS EAH3870X2/G/3DHTI/1G

    Price as reviewed £308.00
    14 Feb 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Got three or four monitors? Don't want a dual card setup? Asus may have just the thing.

  5. AMD ATI Radeon HD 3870 X2

    AMD ATI Radeon HD 3870 X2

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    1 Feb 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    ATI bolts two of its fastest graphics chips together on one card. Is it madness or sheer brilliance?

  6. Kingston KHX11000D3LL DDR3 Memory

    Kingston KHX11000D3LL DDR3 Memory

    Price as reviewed £289.52
    20 Dec 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We take a second look at some of Kingston's finest DDR3 memory.

  7. Sapphire HD 2900 XT 1024MB DDR4

    Sapphire HD 2900 XT 1024MB DDR4

    Price as reviewed £285.48
    14 Aug 2007
    Our rating:
    6/10

    ATI doubles the RAM on its 2900 XT but is it double the pleasure or double the pain?

  8. AMD Radeon HD 2900 XT

    AMD Radeon HD 2900 XT

    Price as reviewed £270.20
    16 May 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD finally lifts the lid on the new Radeon HD 2000 series of graphics cards.

  9. Asus Striker Extreme

    Asus Striker Extreme

    Price as reviewed £233.81
    5 Feb 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Striker Extreme claims to be the ultimate gaming motherboard - but only the well heeled need apply.

  10. BFG GeForce 8800 GTS

    BFG GeForce 8800 GTS

    Price as reviewed £299.61
    12 Dec 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Spode takes a look at the cut-down 8800 GTX, to see what spending £150 less gets you.

  11. ATI All-in-Wonder X1900

    ATI All-in-Wonder X1900

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    8 Feb 2006
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Hot on the heels of the X1900, ATI has already brought out the All-in-Wonder version. But is the all-in-one approach the best way to go?

  12. Asus EN7800GT Top Silent - Passive 7800GT

    Asus EN7800GT Top Silent - Passive 7800GT

    Price as reviewed £296.00
    27 Jan 2006
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With great power comes great noise - but not if you're running this Asus card.

  13. AOpen XC Cube EZ482 - SFF Barebone

    AOpen XC Cube EZ482 - SFF Barebone

    Price as reviewed £242.00
    18 Aug 2005
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The small form factor PC market is really hotting up. So how does AOpen's latest XC Cube measure up to the competition?

  14. AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    AMD Athlon X2 3800+ CPU

    Price as reviewed £276.00
    12 Aug 2005
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Athlon X2 3800+ brings AMD's dual-core processor to its most affordable price point yet. Now that can't be bad can it?

  15. nVidia GeForce 7800 GT - Reference Card

    nVidia GeForce 7800 GT - Reference Card

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    11 Aug 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    nVidia has closely followed the launch of the 7800 GTX with the 7800 GT. And it's got a sure fire winner on its hands.