1. AMD Radeon R9 290

    AMD Radeon R9 290

    Price as reviewed £221.00
    17 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A solid performer for 1080p and 1440p gaming but power hungry

  2. Nvidia GeForce GTX 970

    Nvidia GeForce GTX 970

    Price as reviewed £257.00
    17 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nvidia's second-tier graphics card is ideal for gaming up to 1440p resolution

  3. Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

    Samsung 850 Pro 512GB

    Price as reviewed £294.00
    3 Oct 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An SSD crammed with innovation. Does it deliver in benchmarks?

    Best price
    $440
  4. nVidia GeForce GTX 470 Fermi

    nVidia GeForce GTX 470 Fermi

    Price as reviewed £319.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    nVidia finally releases its first DirectX 11 graphics cards.

  5. Asus P7P55D-E Premium Motherboard

    Asus P7P55D-E Premium Motherboard

    Price as reviewed £218.33
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Asus’ latest motherboard provides USB 3.0 and SATA 6Gb/s, but is it worth it?

  6. HIS Radeon HD 5850

    HIS Radeon HD 5850

    Price as reviewed £209.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Thought £300 was a bit much for your next graphics card upgrade? How does £200 suit you?

  7. HIS Radeon HD 5870

    HIS Radeon HD 5870

    Price as reviewed £306.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    ATI's new flagship graphics card, the HD 5870, is the first to support DX11 and it packs a serious punch for its price.

  8. Intel Core i7 870 & Core i5 750

    Intel Core i7 870 & Core i5 750

    Price as reviewed £224.06
    5 Feb 2011

    Intel's CPU naming convention may be confusing but the choice is crystal clear.

  9. EVGA X58 SLI Classified E760

    EVGA X58 SLI Classified E760

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With four graphics slots and a hefty price tag, this is one powerhouse of a motherboard

  10. nVidia 3D Vision Gaming System

    nVidia 3D Vision Gaming System

    Price as reviewed £298.92
    23 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Has 3D PC gaming come of age?

  11. Foxconn Blood Rage GTi

    Foxconn Blood Rage GTi

    Price as reviewed £223.25
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This motherboard may pack in plenty of macho words in its name but can it back them up with stellar performance? Leo finds out.

  12. AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £106.97
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 3.2GHz default clock speed and an unlocked multiplier AMD's latest flagship CPU should be an overclocker's dream.

  13. Zotac nVidia GeForce GTX 275 Amp! Edition

    Zotac nVidia GeForce GTX 275 Amp! Edition

    Price as reviewed £252.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Ed finds out how nVidia's GeForce GTX 275 compares with yesterday's AMD ATI Radeon HD 4890.

  14. AMD ATI Radeon HD 4890

    AMD ATI Radeon HD 4890

    Price as reviewed £234.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    £200 is currently the sweet spot for graphics cards with lots of performance available for your money. With its new card ATI makes this doubly so.

  15. Asus Rampage II Gene

    Asus Rampage II Gene

    Price as reviewed £223.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Asus combines the performance and features of an enthusiast board with the size and lower price of the Micro ATX form factor to great affect.