1. Biostar TPower X58A v5.0

    Biostar TPower X58A v5.0

    Price as reviewed £194.57
    2 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Core i7 motherboards are continuing to drop in price and this is one of the cheapest we've yet seen. Leo finds out if it's any good.

  2. Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P

    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    26 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Leo takes a look at an impressive AM3 socket motherboard.

  3. MSI X58 Pro

    MSI X58 Pro

    Price as reviewed £172.00
    12 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This just looks like an X58 motherboard on the cheap but Leo finds there's more than meets the eye.

  4. Asus M4A79T Deluxe

    Asus M4A79T Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £169.00
    12 Feb 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD's new AM3 socket has finally arrived and Leo takes a look at Asus' first attempt.

  5. Asus M4A79 Deluxe

    Asus M4A79 Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £145.00
    22 Jan 2009
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you need a new motherboard but don't want to buy a new CPU or RAM then this could be the perfect upgrade path.

  6. Asus P5N-VM WS

    Asus P5N-VM WS

    Price as reviewed £177.22
    11 Dec 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Could integrated workstation graphics be the way forward? Leo investigates.

  7. Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H

    Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H

    Price as reviewed £113.42
    27 Nov 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Integrated graphics is getting better and better but is it actually fast enough. Leo investigates.

  8. Gigabyte EP45-Extreme

    Gigabyte EP45-Extreme

    Price as reviewed £182.12
    24 Sep 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's EXTREME by name but is it EXTREME by nature?

  9. Asus M3A79-T Deluxe

    Asus M3A79-T Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £128.56
    10 Sep 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Asus combines the new SB750 southbridge with the old 790FX northbridge to create a Phenom overclocking wonder.

  10. Foxconn A7DA-S AMD 790GX Motherboard

    Foxconn A7DA-S AMD 790GX Motherboard

    Price as reviewed £114.00
    20 Aug 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're after a little more overclocking for your Black Edition Phenom, then the Foxconn A7DA-S may be for you.

  11. Asus Maximus II Formula

    Asus Maximus II Formula

    Price as reviewed £165.50
    30 Jul 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Maximus range certainly packs in all the bells and whistles but Leo isn't sure that's a good thing.

  12. Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300

    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300

    Price as reviewed £164.73
    24 Jul 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Leo takes a look at the most affordable of Intel's Penryn quad core CPUs.

  13. XFX 9800 GTX Black Edition

    XFX 9800 GTX Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £168.00
    24 Jul 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    XFX overclocks the nVidia GeForce 9800 GTX and comes up with a surprising bargain.

  14. AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    AMD Phenom X4 9350e

    Price as reviewed £117.90
    17 Jul 2008
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Low power AND quad core? Surely not.

  15. Asus P5Q Deluxe

    Asus P5Q Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £119.00
    12 Jun 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Asus has a comprehensive range of P45 based motherboards. Is this the pick of the bunch?