1. Intel D45SG Extreme Series

    Intel D45SG Extreme Series

    Price as reviewed £101.11
    14 May 2009
    Our rating:

    It's extreme by name but is it extreme by nature? Leo finds out.

  2. MSI 790GX-G65

    MSI 790GX-G65

    Price as reviewed £114.69
    7 May 2009
    Our rating:

    On the evidence of this mid-range AMD motherboard, MSI's recent brand rejig seems to have paid dividends.

  3. Zotac GeForce 9300-ITX WiFi

    Zotac GeForce 9300-ITX WiFi

    Price as reviewed £113.85
    23 Apr 2009
    Our rating:

    With inbuilt WiFi, good onboard graphics, and a tiny form factor this should be the perfect media centre platform.

  4. Asus M4A78T-E

    Asus M4A78T-E

    Price as reviewed £115.89
    9 Apr 2009
    Our rating:

    Peculiar naming aside, Leo's impressed by this budget AMD motherboard.

  5. Biostar TPower X58A v5.0

    Biostar TPower X58A v5.0

    Price as reviewed £194.57
    2 Apr 2009
    Our rating:

    Core i7 motherboards are continuing to drop in price and this is one of the cheapest we've yet seen. Leo finds out if it's any good.

  6. Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P

    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    26 Mar 2009
    Our rating:

    Leo takes a look at an impressive AM3 socket motherboard.

  7. MSI X58 Pro

    MSI X58 Pro

    Price as reviewed £172.00
    12 Mar 2009
    Our rating:

    This just looks like an X58 motherboard on the cheap but Leo finds there's more than meets the eye.

  8. Asus M4A79T Deluxe

    Asus M4A79T Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £169.00
    12 Feb 2009
    Our rating:

    AMD's new AM3 socket has finally arrived and Leo takes a look at Asus' first attempt.

  9. Asus M4A79 Deluxe

    Asus M4A79 Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £145.00
    22 Jan 2009
    Our rating:

    If you need a new motherboard but don't want to buy a new CPU or RAM then this could be the perfect upgrade path.

  10. Asus P5N-VM WS

    Asus P5N-VM WS

    Price as reviewed £177.22
    11 Dec 2008
    Our rating:

    Could integrated workstation graphics be the way forward? Leo investigates.

  11. Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H

    Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H

    Price as reviewed £113.42
    27 Nov 2008
    Our rating:

    Integrated graphics is getting better and better but is it actually fast enough. Leo investigates.

  12. Gigabyte EP45-Extreme

    Gigabyte EP45-Extreme

    Price as reviewed £182.12
    24 Sep 2008
    Our rating:

    It's EXTREME by name but is it EXTREME by nature?

  13. Asus M3A79-T Deluxe

    Asus M3A79-T Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £128.56
    10 Sep 2008
    Our rating:

    Asus combines the new SB750 southbridge with the old 790FX northbridge to create a Phenom overclocking wonder.

  14. Foxconn A7DA-S AMD 790GX Motherboard

    Foxconn A7DA-S AMD 790GX Motherboard

    Price as reviewed £114.00
    20 Aug 2008
    Our rating:

    If you're after a little more overclocking for your Black Edition Phenom, then the Foxconn A7DA-S may be for you.

  15. Asus Maximus II Formula

    Asus Maximus II Formula

    Price as reviewed £165.50
    30 Jul 2008
    Our rating:

    The Maximus range certainly packs in all the bells and whistles but Leo isn't sure that's a good thing.