1. Asus P7P55D Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £178.22
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're looking for the best motherboard to match your shiny new Lynnfield CPU, then this board from Asus should be high on your list.

  2. AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £178.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's AMD's fastest ever CPU but is it actually worth investing in?

  3. Asus Maximus II Gene

    Price as reviewed £123.67
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Combining the MicroATX form factor with plenty of performance and features, this board could be the perfect start to a small gaming system.

  4. Asus M4N82 Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £115.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a modest price and potential for masses of graphics performance, this motherboard is well worth a look.

  5. Asus Crosshair III Formula

    Price as reviewed £134.10
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This AM3 motherboard strikes a very fine balance between features and price.

  6. Team Xtreem DDR3-2000 3GB Triple Channel RAM Kit

    Price as reviewed £172.44
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's certainly got the name but does it have the performance

  7. Asus P6T SE

    Price as reviewed £158.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Asus' budget Core i7 motherboard gets the once over from Leo

  8. MSI Media Live Diva

    Price as reviewed £179.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    What every HTPC motherboard aspires to be.

  9. Foxconn Flaming Blade

    Price as reviewed £176.25
    13 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It may not have the very shiniest of bells and whistles but this enthusiast motherboard is still one to consider.

  10. Intel D45SG Extreme Series

    Price as reviewed £101.11
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's extreme by name but is it extreme by nature? Leo finds out.

  11. MSI 790GX-G65

    Price as reviewed £114.69
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    On the evidence of this mid-range AMD motherboard, MSI's recent brand rejig seems to have paid dividends.

  12. Zotac GeForce 9300-ITX WiFi

    Price as reviewed £113.85
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With inbuilt WiFi, good onboard graphics, and a tiny form factor this should be the perfect media centre platform.

  13. Asus M4A78T-E

    Price as reviewed £115.89
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Peculiar naming aside, Leo's impressed by this budget AMD motherboard.

  14. Biostar TPower X58A v5.0

    Price as reviewed £194.57
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Core i7 motherboards are continuing to drop in price and this is one of the cheapest we've yet seen. Leo finds out if it's any good.

  15. Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Leo takes a look at an impressive AM3 socket motherboard.