Panasonic Viera TX-L32DT30B specs

John Archer

By John Archer

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • Edge LED lighting
  • Active 3D playback
  • New LCD panel design
  • Viera Connect online functionality
  • Extensive multimedia playback via DLNA, USB and SD
  • Manufacturer: Panasonic
  • Review Price: £544.90
specs
Physical Specifications
Height 59.6
Width 103

Enigma

April 1, 2011, 5:55 am

I am NO longer going to believe 8/10 scores for Sound Quality - especially on April 1st. Ever since I noted some months ago that in this day-and-age SQ scores should not be 7/10 or below I am NOW beginning to see 8/10!!! NO NO NO NOT true scores.

Why the hell the 2D pic quality is 8/10 and while 3D score is 10/10?

Oh wait a minute this is some kind of a lame April Fools joke Review like the one about the ZX!! Also the ridiculous price is dead give away and the smallish bezel/screen frame for a Pani also is a dead give away.

Very funny. I give you 1/10 for an April Fools joke! ;-))

PS3½

April 1, 2011, 1:00 pm

Does less crosstalk make viewing on this set easier on the eye? I'm thinking of buying the 37in version.

betelgeus

April 2, 2011, 8:01 am

its quite east to break down enigma ,they are saying you cannot get a better 3d picture at the same price point on any telly regardless of dimensions also if you put all tellys at this price point into a test this scores higher than most but is not the highest,therefore value couldd be as high as 9.5 except you can buy something with slightl less pq yet double the size for the same price.

ConfitDuck

April 3, 2011, 2:35 pm

There's no mention at all in the review about the quality of the SD picture from the built in tuner. All this focus on 3D features for the tiny proportion of people who have 3D sources and nothing on what to many more people will be of major importance. For the record I've had a good look at this model in John Lewis and the Freeview picture was decidedly below par.

vivster

April 3, 2011, 10:33 pm

Supplier - Woolworths? Happy April's Fool TR ;-)

gdawg304

June 6, 2011, 8:31 pm

I was just scouting round for reviews of 32" TVs for my bedroom and this one sounds good. However, I clicked on all three of your 'Best Price' links which suggest it can be have for £514-£540 and they all go to TX-L32E30, not the DT30 which is apparently in the £800-£1000 region....error on your price comparison pages?

Ed

June 6, 2011, 8:47 pm

Not too sure. Just tried it now and it worked fine.

gdawg304

June 17, 2011, 5:40 pm

Really odd Ed, I just tried again myself and all the links are still pointing to the E30 for ~£500 - £650 ("Best Price £509 at Amazon")....price "As Reviewed" was £879 which seems more like it. Just even tried on my iPhone and still comes up with the E30 prices!

comments powered by Disqus