Panasonic TX-P60ZT65 specs

John Archer

By John Archer

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • 60-inch plasma TV
  • Ultra-high contrast flagship panel design
  • Active 3D playback
  • My HomeScreen Interface
  • Viera Connect online features
  • Manufacturer: Panasonic
  • Review Price: £4,000.00
specs
Quick Glance
Size 60
Display Type Plasma
Max. Resolution 1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate 3000 (subfield drive)
Freeview HD Yes
Features
Size 60
Display Type Plasma
Max. Resolution 1920 x 1080
Full HD 1080p Yes
Digital Tuner Yes
Freeview HD Yes
Freesat HD Yes
3D Ready Yes
Refresh Rate 3000 (subfield drive)
Physical Specifications
Height 828
Width 1404
Depth 47
Weight 36500
Connectivity
HDMI 3
Component 1
Composite 1
Scart 1 (RGB)
Digital Audio Out 1 (optical)
Headphone 1
Ethernet Yes
WiFi Yes (built in)

Virbo

June 21, 2013, 8:25 am

Finally, plasma perfection! Looks like this could be my last upgrade before 4K arrives at an affordable price in a few years time!
My only gripe is that the screen size isn't available as a 65" or 70".

torjs99

June 21, 2013, 10:57 am

I agree. I would like 65 or 70. How about amending the review to compare against TX-P65VT65B? is it worth losing 5 inches for picture perfection? and what's the deal with only having 3 hdmi sockets?

Hoon

June 26, 2013, 6:15 am

A shame it still has motion issues. A 2013 set costing £4,000 with motion handling problems is disappointing. Looks like the Pioneer Kuro 9G still reigns supreme.

Ovidiu Suciu

July 1, 2013, 3:47 pm

Is this TV the same with the one listed here?

http://www.panasonic.co.uk/htm...

what does the letter B stand for at the end of TX-P60ZT65B ?

andyvan

July 2, 2013, 8:33 am

Yes. The letter normally signifies some some configuration difference, such as a stand.

mjdrock

July 17, 2013, 5:28 pm

is this the best tv i can buy i dont care about money i really care about motion and picture quality please help me i am about to buy a new tv in place of my samsung UE55F8000

mjdrock

July 17, 2013, 5:56 pm

please anyone just tell us about motion issues is it serious ? and after avoid this issues is this tv better in handling motion than led tv especially sony

Paul

August 17, 2013, 11:42 pm

There is no motion issues.. this is the first TV to have full 1200 lines motion resolution without needing motion interpolation (soap opera effect)

richard

August 19, 2013, 12:00 pm

Having had a Kuro for the last 3/4 years the xt 60 is , in my view , a significant upgrade . It`s picture quality and black levels are first class and will , I am told , only get better after the 200 hour burn in . I am suprised that the reviews I have read seem to suggest the difference between Kuro and the Panasonic is not that great . My experience is that the difference is significant and whilst expensive is well worth considering .

comments powered by Disqus