Panasonic TX-P50GT60 specs

John Archer

By John Archer

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • 50-inch full HD Plasma TV
  • my Home Screen interface
  • Viera Connect online features
  • Active 3D playback
  • '3000Hz' sub-field drive system
  • Manufacturer: Panasonic
  • Review Price: £1,200.00
specs
Quick Glance
Size 50
Display Type Plasma
Max. Resolution 1920 x 1080
Refresh Rate 3000
Freeview HD Yes
Features
Size 50
Display Type Plasma
Max. Resolution 1920 x 1080
Full HD 1080p Yes
Digital Tuner Yes
Freeview HD Yes
Freesat HD Yes
3D Ready Yes
Refresh Rate 3000
Physical Specifications
Height 697
Width 1170
Depth 49
Weight 22.5
Connectivity
HDMI 3 (v1.4)
Component 1
Composite 1
Scart 1 (RGB)
Digital Audio Out 1 (optical)
Headphone 1
Ethernet 1
WiFi Yes (built-in)

Daniel

February 15, 2013, 3:06 am

Looks like the GT60 is going to win alot of value awards

ben

September 26, 2013, 10:27 am

Thanks for the review. Can you explain why the problems have arisen with the GT60 but not the VT65? I haven't seen the issues mentioned in any other review.

MonkeyMarsh

September 26, 2013, 11:55 am

Hi - did you see the negatives regarding the fizzing and double imaging when you reviewed the P42GT60 (10/10)? Has the 50" been marked down because it has the issues whereas the 42" did not, or is it that quality standards have moved on since the 42" review in April?

fast_call

September 26, 2013, 12:09 pm

"Daniel 7 months ago" -- how can the comment be 7 months old when the review has just been posted today?

Geoff Richards

September 26, 2013, 4:13 pm

The comment was from John's preview of this model posted earlier in the year. Now that the full production model is available we have published the full review here, and the original Preview is accessible from the tab at the top.

fast_call

September 27, 2013, 6:24 am

I see. That makes sense :)

Martin Gillespie

September 27, 2013, 8:05 pm

Love plasma. Still have my ass kicking kuro 60 inch

GL

September 28, 2013, 8:06 pm

How noisy are the fans inside the television? I've seen a complaint elsewhere that they're very noisy and ruin the sound and music.

andyvan

October 29, 2013, 3:00 pm

The difference in screen size can have an impact on image quality, which is why we try and review difference sizes where we can.

zeb

November 13, 2013, 12:30 am

I agree i am so worried about fan noise i am put off until someone can say that in their sitting room with sound off they are not annoyed with the sound- i sent my first plasma back after this fault ruined my viewing pleasure 15 yr go when i bought my first plasma !!
i will not tolerate noisy fans in living room !

john

February 4, 2016, 2:15 pm

bought one of these, but have had a terminal problem, so have been offered a like for like replacement? what could i expect to get? and what would be the retail value if i decide to take the cash or an upgrade?

comments powered by Disqus