Pakuma Akara K1 pictures

1 of 9 pictures

Pakuma Akara K1
Pakuma Akara K1

9 Pictures - Pakuma Akara K1

  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Pakuma Akara K1
  • Akara K1 Backpack

Denis iii

August 10, 2010, 11:17 am

so it definately won't fit a Asus G73jh?

TechVegan

August 10, 2010, 1:15 pm

@Denis_iii:


We didn't have one to hand to try, but the official dimensions would suggest not.

deus1066

August 10, 2010, 7:27 pm

I've used one of Pakumas Choroka bags for the last 4 years and its been an excellent bag. If thats anything to go by, I'm sure this will be an excellent bag.

HarryGlass

August 10, 2010, 7:51 pm

Screams fu***ing ugly to me! Backpacks should be forbidden for anyone who is not actually, well, backpacking. But then I suppose anyone who cares about whether a bag has pockets for cables cares very little about style. Cannot believe TR is reviewing backpacks...

ilovethemonkeyhead

August 10, 2010, 9:41 pm

i've had this for over 2 years now. the rubber (?) lining along the bottom edge has worn away to the point where i can see through it, but then again i've never owned a still functioning bag for so long.

TechVegan

August 10, 2010, 9:47 pm

@HK:


"It's not the most attractive bag around" - our way of saying it was more... diplomatic :)plus "that will make it less likely to be stolen". Also, the black version of the bag is prettier - as usual ;)





Also, considering a backpack is the most convenient way of carrying anything, why would one have to be backpacking to enjoy the advantages?





And last but not least, we've been reviewing backpacks for a very long time, just check the article for some links.

monono

August 10, 2010, 9:53 pm

i've had this for over 3 years now.

TalentMonkey

August 11, 2010, 11:53 am

I've had one for over, not this colour, I've got the black version.


Its a great bag, still good condition and I use it every day on the train.


Definitely worth the small amount of money they cost.

HarryGlass

August 11, 2010, 3:11 pm

@Ardjuna yeah i've seen you have other backpack reviews. Obviously it's up to TR to review whatever it wants and people have commented so it's obviously a useful category for some. I just find it bemusing; next will be mice mats and keyboard covers! While perhaps convenient they are immensely ugly, right next to Crocs & Uggs in my book. Maybe I care how I look too much but I wouldn't be seen dead with one; I might like my gadgets but I don't want to scream "IT nerd" too loudly. I'll take a satchel, shoulder bag or even a man bag over a backpack any day of the week.

Horhay

August 11, 2010, 3:34 pm

I found that carrying a large laptop on a shoulder strap bag was one of the main causes of the backache I had for about two years. Balancing things out with a (not so fancy) rucksack was an almost immediate and tangible benefit. Besides I wouldn't be seen dead with a man bag.

HarryGlass

August 11, 2010, 7:33 pm

@Horhay: nerd ;-)

TechVegan

August 11, 2010, 9:08 pm

@HK & Horhay:


I'm a nerd too, and proud of it :D


Other than that I'm a practical fellow, and (like Horhay) will choose slight reduction in coolness for less backache any day of the week.





Also, HK, we don't just do backpacks: http://www.trustedreviews.com/..., http://www.trustedreviews.com/... and http://www.trustedreviews.com/... to give but three examples.

honest reviewer

December 16, 2011, 2:48 am

i bought this bag as i was impressed with its features and the way it was presented on the website. the moment i received it i was disappointed with the quality. stitching, zips, overall material all not up to the standards you expect. i still thought i will use it and get the feel for it and within a week, a hole in the bag just above the cocoon section. after having a really bad experience with this product, i would advice don't get carried away by it (especially the pakuma website). its not worth it.

comments powered by Disqus