Nokia Lumia 925 specs

Andrew Williams

By Andrew Williams

Reviewed:

Key Features

  • Dual-core 1.5GHz Krait CPU
  • 1GB RAM
  • 4.5-inch 1,280 x 768 pixel AMOLED screen
  • Windows Phone 8
  • 8-megapixel PureView camera with dual-LED flash
  • Manufacturer: Nokia
  • Review Price: £499.00
specs
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 4.5
Operating System Windows Phone
Touchscreen Yes
General
Operating System Windows Phone
Height 129
Width 70.6
Depth 8.5
Weight 139
Available Colours Black/White
Display
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 4.5
Screen Resolution 1,280 x 768
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU Dual-core 1.5GHz Krait

Nezumi

May 14, 2013, 12:47 pm

No removable battery and no expandable storage = no sale. The screen is also too small (IMHO)... And it looks like they want over £500.00 for it unlocked. Maybe the shareholders should tell Elop to stop trying to sell under-spec, overpriced phones. Damn shame. I'm going to want to replace my ATIV S soon. Am I going to be *forced* back to Android???

toboev

May 14, 2013, 3:38 pm

1280x768 (not 720)
And why are we still seeing 720p anyway, was there ever a 720i phone display? Can you even interlace an AMOLED display?

korogyi

May 14, 2013, 9:39 pm

I can't think of a situation where a 4,5" screen is not enough. Same goes for the 32 gb storage.

stfu

May 15, 2013, 5:06 am

non-removable batteries shouldn't really be an issue. i was worried about it too when i bought my e7, but i've never had power issues. i could last two days with light to moderate use and go for over 4 hours in a call or browse the internet in the same time period without the battery getting halved. charging is consistent (2 hours) and after one year of use, i never found a difference between it and other phones with removable batteries.

same thing with non-expandable storage. my phone has an internal memory of 16gb and it's more than enough to use apps, store music and film-length videos, etc.

although i understand that symbian =/= windows so power consumption should be a lot different. still, i'm not making the non-removable battery and non-expandable storage as the reason for not purchasing the lumia 925.

i do agree though that nokia phones are mostly under-spec'ed and overpriced, and this is my main reason against them.

Drunken Max

May 15, 2013, 12:34 pm

I have the 920 and love it. I did not however have to buy a special case for wireless charging, just the pad. Only the 820 required the add-on case. A step back to make it lighter maybe?

Harry_Wild

May 25, 2013, 2:46 am

It do to the current display limitations on WP8. The next release should make it possible for 1080p. And the winter release to match those of QXGA! Microsoft just trying to do catch up on this. But will have it done by beginning of 2014!

robchan

June 15, 2013, 1:25 am

how was the sound recording? You know, rich recording.

NITSUK

June 16, 2013, 1:50 am

iSwitched to Nokia Lumia 925 and I liked it...

We have upgraded all handsets from iPhones to Nokia Lumia 925 and though the initial couple of days we had to try everything and get to know the features; overall is been a fantastic experience, must say that this is big credit to Nokia and Microsoft as it is very premium quality and feel as well as experience, yes there is room for improvement and yes it is a different ecosystem therefore it requires users to adjust and learn new things however this is good thing as finally Microsoft is investing in developers and motivating them to contribute.

We also have the free offline navigation from Nokia as well as a fantastic camera also
X-Box music which we’ve gone for the Music Pass also therefore completed all quirements however do hope that Microsoft allows multiple playback and streaming with the Music Pass in near future.

Now looking forward to the big WP update to 8.1 “Blue”

f4810

June 16, 2013, 10:06 am

Camera Quality: Nokia - 8 vs iPhone 5 - 9 - ???!?!?!?!?!Design: Nokia - 8 vs iPhone 5 - 9 - ???!?!?!?!?!
Screen Quality: Nokia - 8 vs iPhone 5 - 9 - ???!?!?!?!?!
Usability: Nokia - 8 vs iPhone 5 - 9 - ???!?!?!?!?!

I am sorry but to rate ALL these lower than the iPhone is just a joke. This site is always biased toward Apple and you need to fix it and start to give us some OBJECTIVE ratings.
The camera is better overall. Design is personal opinion but I don't see how the iPhone is any better. The screen is arguable the same. As for usability... my mum tried the iPhone and Windows 8 and found windows 8 much easier to use and more intuitive.

Rishabh Sethi

June 21, 2013, 12:04 am

hey do you get wireless charging with the phone .. in box

Katanegama

September 6, 2013, 8:50 am

I love mine too! The Amber phone update has made in love with 920 again!

comments powered by Disqus