Nokia Lumia 920 specs

By Edward Chester


Key Features

  • 4.5in HD IPS LCD screen
  • 1.5GHz dual-core processor
  • Windows Phone 8 OS
  • 8.7MP camera with 1080p video and optical stabilisation
  • Manufacturer: Nokia
  • Review Price: £450.00
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 4.5
Operating System Windows Phone
Touchscreen Yes, with super sensitive glove mode
Operating System Windows Phone
Height 130.3
Width 10.7
Depth 10.7
Weight 185
Available Colours Black, Grey, White, Red, Yellow
Touchscreen Yes, with super sensitive glove mode
Screen Size (inches) 4.5
Screen Resolution 800 x 1280
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU 1.5GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon S4
Talk Time 1020
Standby Time 400
Internal Storage 32
Expandable memory No
Camera 8.7
Camera Flash dual LED
Front Facing Camera 1.2
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes
App Store Yes

Martin Daler

September 5, 2012, 10:02 pm

"4.5in HD Amoled screen"
Other sites report IPS LCD...

Martin Daler

September 5, 2012, 10:10 pm

"With a resolution of 800 x 1280 pixels,"
should be 1280 x 768
See her for further help...


September 5, 2012, 11:44 pm

Better start writing that epitaph.


September 6, 2012, 1:31 am

32GB of memory, excellent. No microSD kills it dead for me. Shame my sons 900 seems really good; but no SD no buy.


September 6, 2012, 2:29 am

This is a preview, not a review. Why is it under the Reviews section?


September 6, 2012, 2:24 pm

website back-end limitation


September 6, 2012, 3:46 pm

Funnily enough, we've just made an update that allows us to more clearly label our articles and we're just in the process of rolling out an editorial policy to make sure that happens. In other words, this and other first impression, first look, hands on articles will be clearly labelled as such from now on. They will, though, still appear in the reviews column as there are still some other back-end limitations in place, as ChaosDefinesOrder rightly points out. Sorry for any confusion.


September 6, 2012, 3:47 pm

Argh, how'd that get there. More haste, less speed...


September 6, 2012, 3:48 pm



September 6, 2012, 5:23 pm

Does it also fix the terrible comments system? ;-)


September 6, 2012, 5:44 pm

Chance would be a fine thing. We should be fixing it within the next couple of months, though.


September 7, 2012, 5:41 am

Hmm yeah, I agree it is annoying, given this OS and the Nokia 820 now supports expandable storage. Sure 32GB and some cloud storage is plentiful but, and this is the same thing I thought of with the Nexus 7, having cloud storage and a high but capped storage capacity should not be used as excuses to not include a microSD card slot.


October 30, 2012, 11:52 pm

Looks like a pretty respectable handset, would like to see grey being replaced by blue however. And make all those colors smooth matte as opposed to fingerprint magnet gloss

Martin Daler

October 31, 2012, 12:38 am

Now this article has been re-released as a full review, maybe now is the time to correct that pesky screen resolution? See earlier post above (5 sept)


October 31, 2012, 1:49 am

Twist my arm. Done.

Martin Daler

October 31, 2012, 2:05 pm

...and would it be churlish to mention the size of the Galaxy Note 2 display? Should by 5.5 inches.


November 1, 2012, 3:52 pm

I would be interested in hearing about how Lumia 920 works as a phone, is voice quality good? In many mobile phones quality is so poor that it's unconvinient to discuss by phone.


November 2, 2012, 6:06 pm

I was planning on getting myself a red version , but the black one in this review looks so cool to me . And 32GB is more than enough for me .


November 7, 2012, 2:19 pm

I want to buy this sim free, is it out anywhere yet? Have found 2 places where it is on pre order for a week or more but still no phone! EE have it but am not paying for their overpriced service.


December 7, 2012, 7:26 pm

Lovely review chaps, thanks for this.

My overall impression is that it is a lovely physical device....but wouldn't it be nice if it was a Nexus device running vanilla Android?

Don't get me wrong, I like the idea of Windows Phone 8 and I actually want a device (I think I'll get the HTC 8X if I go down this route due to the smaller screen and headphone amp) - the single biggest thing stopping me getting WP8 at the moment is the lack of Spotify - I'm a pro member and won't give that up. I suspect this is something that is holding a lot of people back - they've got apps they like in another ecosystem that aren't available on this platform yet.


December 10, 2012, 8:03 pm

You've been promising to fix the comments system since just after this version was introduced. A couple of months ago you said it would be fixed in a couple of months. In the meantime the comments section has almost died.

Sorry to sound like I'm having a go; this has been dragging on though. The biggest killer is the delay in posts showing up; that's killing the comments far more than spam would. I've been posting here for years; it seems daft and insulting that my comments still have to be approved.


December 10, 2012, 8:08 pm

It is imminent, I promise. We've committed to another service and done most of the development work for the transition but emergency issues elsewhere in the company meant our developers were pulled away from finalising flicking the switch. Any time in the next week or two the new system should be up and running though.


December 10, 2012, 9:44 pm

That's good news; the comments used to be almost as valuable as the actual review and it'd be great if we could get that back.


December 11, 2012, 3:29 pm

"the fact that the homescreen is simply one long list, rather than pages of apps" - I've not used WP8, but I'm surprised that it doesn't support a similar way of 'zooming out', like on Window 8 (and RT) to display groups of apps, that you can label and quickly jump to.

Shannon Nanna

December 16, 2012, 3:56 pm

i love the colors of these phones, and the fact that AT&T carries them (and are compatible with 4GLTE). I have a hair salon in Dallas and our color scheme is exactly the same as all these phones. I could buy them all! (Of course, wouldn't that be nice, to have more than one you could use?!)

comments powered by Disqus