Nokia Lumia 630 pictures

1 of 33 pictures

Nokia Lumia 630
Nokia Lumia 630

33 Pictures - Nokia Lumia 630

  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630
  • Nokia Lumia 630

disqus_UmtCceBRjd

April 8, 2014, 5:58 pm

ill be getting it and lumias are very nippy.

danielfrisbee

May 29, 2014, 2:48 pm

The Microsoft product design people have clearly implemented a harmonising aesthetic as part of the nokia merger, this has the same reverse contours of the surface tablets, and straight edges where there were once curves. The same is true for the new 930. The 1520 and 1020 appear to be the last of what I think was great designing by nokia. As a designer myself I can admire my 1020, but have to accept the majority will go for more blingy and less absolutist aesthetics. To my eyes, the new htc one is like a new bmw with alloy wheels, all very nice of course. Hopefully the market will still have room for some awkward yellow Saabs in future-

IainGT

May 29, 2014, 7:19 pm

Hopefully there will be a fairly quick revision, or launch of a 730. All it really needs is a 1280x768 screen, 1gb ram and a flash. Would buy at Moto G money.

Guest

May 29, 2014, 8:14 pm

No Whatsapp? Just a hitch. Its been on Windows Phone for ages along with loads of other good quality apps and will be back shortly. You won't be longing for more apps with Windows Phone and it provides a superb experience on a value for money phone. The 630 is something of a bargain and unless you have high end desires you will love it.

Hugh Bear

May 30, 2014, 7:19 pm

Ref: SUM14CUSPRM
COPY EVERYTHING BETWEEN THE LINES
--------------------------------------------------
I disagree with this review. {phone_name} is clearly better than the competition at this price of {phone_name.price_range} in {phone_name.market}. Windows 8.1 is the best phone OS - it's the only phone OS that puts the user first.
--------------------------------------------------
-Will this do?
Sanjay.

Hugh Bear

May 30, 2014, 7:24 pm

Well done. This is EXACTLY how real people talk. Do we work in the same office in Bangalore?
Sanjay.

Milo Benz

June 17, 2014, 11:30 am

I also disagree with this review. Two things: the writer assumes "this is a budget phone" so the review is adjusted to that instead of asking "does this particular phone do what its supposed to do?". The second: the review ignores some of Nokia 630's main advantages: Dual SIM, replaceable battery, expandable memory, latest OS, fast performance - all that at a very low price.

In fact, this phone will shock most people. Nokia made excellent hardware (Gorilla 3 screen wrapped in a very pleasant cover that allows access to SIMs, MicroSD, battery) while providing great apps, full MS Office functionality, best maps on the market, FM radio and a great music streaming service, good calendar, email, SMS functionality and all the essential apps one would really need. Battery life is much better then any of the "flagships" out there. Camera is just 5 MP but produces very good shots and even the lack of flash is an afterthought when you see the well balanced, well exposed photos this smartphone takes. And all of this for just US$150. I would say it is quite an achievement.

Nokia and Microsoft could have put in a better rez screen but I am sure all of us prefer longer battery life and that is what Lumia 630 delivers. Also, it would be nice to have a front facing cam for video talks but again, I think most people would rather have a lower price and a sense that if anything "goes wrong" they can just walk into a store and buy a new phone...

The only thing I wish MS did different is not to "disable" a clock that most Lumia phones have when in "off" mode. Doing this is not cool - it is a trace of old, mean MS that is looking to limit what Windows users can and can not do with their machine...

Recommend this phone to anyone who doesn't "have to have" a status symbol.

Mark Adams

July 3, 2014, 6:49 pm

I will upgrade from my nokia 610 to this. My 610 was a refurb is still working great, I never put a case on the phone, and it only has a few knicks in the plastic from drops, no screen protector either and no scratches.....I hope the 630 is just as reliable. It is going to cost me $215 CAD w/ shipping

adeerpark

September 29, 2014, 9:30 pm

Using this phone for the last 2 weeks and have to say its just downright brilliant. I cannot believe the reviewer did not mention the Nokia here maps SAT NAV application that are worth the price of the phone alone, Unlike google map navigation they are simplified fully offline (no caching messing) ideal for roaming with no charges, This reviewer is pro android and very biased. I have seen the Moto G and while it has a lot of great aspects the camera is not as good, it's beaten out the gate with the Nokia Here Sat nav and is a fair bit dearer,

Kudzi

February 25, 2015, 2:23 pm

useless battery-life. have to charge phone twice a day after only three and a half months of usage. i am only texting on apps with the phone, nothing else.

comments powered by Disqus