Home / News / Games News / Steam Summer Sale dates leak – Report

Steam Summer Sale dates leak – Report

by

steam logo

The dates for the upcoming Steam Summer Sale have been leaked.

According to the leak – which was posted to Reddit by user MrFreeManBBQ – the Steam Sale will begin on June 23 at 9:45am PT (5:45pm UK) and end on July 4 at 10am PT (6pm UK).

The leak comes from a screenshot, reportedly from Valve, to a Russian developer asking for approval on discounts to its titles.

steam sale leak

Clearly the warning of confidentiality was lost in translation.

There has been no official word as yet from Valve regarding a Steam Summer Sale, but traditionally the PC giant has held one every year around this time, so would be very surprising if we didn’t see another wave of huge discounts.

Related: Best PC Games

MrFreemanBBQ was responsible for leaking the dates of last year’s summer sale, so it’s worth taking note of this leak, and preparing your pennies for what could be another bargain hunt.

Will you be a big spender in the Steam Summer Sale? Which products will you be hoping for big discounts on? Let us know in the comments.

comments powered by Disqus