Home / News / Games News / PS4 Paris Games Week event confirmed

PS4 Paris Games Week event confirmed

Sam Loveridge


PlayStation Paris Games Week

Sony has started issuing invites for its PS4 Paris Games Week event, revealing the time and date for its PlayStation showcase.

The PlayStation Media Preview will take place on October 27, and according to French gaming site it will start at 6PM CET (5PM BST/9AM PST).

You can take a look at the invite above, although it gives very little information as to what will be on show at the event.

Related: Best PSN Games 2015

Sony confirmed earlier this year that it would not be holding a press conference at Gamescom 2015, as it has in previous years.

Instead, it opted to host a Paris Games Week showcase, giving it more time to prepare between the event and E3 2015.

"With the changes this year of E3 taking place a week later and Gamescom taking place earlier, we feel that both PlayStation and the wider industry would benefit from a major news milestone later in the year, during the most important period for gaming," explained Sony at the time.

"We are excited about our plans and look forward to sharing some exciting announcements. We will share more information closer to the time."

comments powered by Disqus