Home / News / Games News / PlayStation Plus multiplayer open weekend to celebrate FIFA 15

PlayStation Plus multiplayer open weekend to celebrate FIFA 15

Sam Loveridge



Sony is opening up the PlayStation Plus multiplayer for free this weekend to celebrate the launch of FIFA 15.

If you’ve got a PS4 but haven’t yet signed up to PlayStation Plus, now could be a great time to get involved.

Sony is offering a weekend of free multiplayer gaming for PS4 owners, just in time for the FIFA 15 release date on September 26.

Starting from Friday September 26 at 8am BST or 9am CET for European gamers for the whole weekend, you can play multiplayer for free, challenging your friends and fellow gamers without paying for a PlayStation Plus subscription.

The free multiplayer weekend will finish on Monday September 29 at 9am BST or 10am CET.

Usually, PlayStation Plus will set you back £5.49 a month, £11.99 a quarter or £39.99 for the year.

However, along with online multiplayer, PlayStation Plus offers a whole host of additional features that will sweeten the deal.

Every month, you get two free games to download each for the PS4, PS3 and PS Vita. As long as you download them before the month is out, you can keep them for the entirety of your PlayStation Plus subscription.

You’ll also get exclusive PlayStation Store discounts and other perks, as well as access to the PS Plus Cloud. This handy system keeps all your PS3, PS4 and PS Vita saves stored online, so you can restore your saves if you delete the game from the systems.

FIFA 15 is coming out on Friday, but you can start playing by downloading the FIFA 15 demo for Xbox One and PS4 right now. It’s been out for a little while now, as you’ll no doubt already know, but it’s a great way to see how the game is being tweaked for 2014.

Read more: Xbox One vs PS4

comments powered by Disqus