Home / News / Mobile Phone News / OnePlus One price cut introduced, but only at certain times

OnePlus One price cut introduced, but only at certain times

Luke Johnson

by

OnePlus One

The wait for the OnePlus 2 continues, but while you twiddle your thumbs, Chinese manufacturer OnePlus is letting you snap up its original handset on the cheap.

A new OnePlus One price cut has been introduced during the company’s ‘Time for Change’ event, bringing the innovative handset down to as little as £179.

You’re going to have to be on the ball if you want to get your hands on a cut-price One, however.

The reduced handsets will only be available in limited quantities, offered up during ‘flash shares’ during designated times over the coming week.

“We’ve said before that we’re not making money with the One, but we’ve decided to experiment with our pricing this week,” an official OnePlus spokesperson said.

They added: “For the first time ever, the OnePlus One in 64GB Sandstone Black and 16GB Silk White will be available at a new price in a series of flash sales.”

While the 16GB handset will set wannabe owners back £179 during the deals (down from £228), the 64GB edition has been handed a new, £219 price tag (formerly £268).

Related: Samsung Galaxy S7 release date

“Each day’s sale has very limited quantity, so if you miss the deal one day, just come back the next,” OnePlus stated.

The OnePlus 2 will be formally introduced in Q3.

The OnePlus sales will be held at the following times:

  • June 1 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 2 - 02:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 3 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 4 - 02:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 5 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
  • June 6 - 02:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
  • June 7 - 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

Prem Desai

June 1, 2015, 7:04 pm

If they want to drop the price, why not make it a permanent drop? Why the silly time slots??

comments powered by Disqus