Nintendo Direct – How to watch all of tonight’s announcements

Nintendo has announced that it will be holding a Direct Presentation later today where it will showcase a variety of upcoming Nintendo Switch and 3DS titles.

With the presentation set to take place later tonight, Trusted Reviews has compiled all the details on where to watch it and what announcements to expect.

Nintendo Direct – When is it?

The Nintendo Direct will take place on Wednesday, September 13 at 11pm BST/12am CEST and 6pm ET/3pm PT in the United States.

Related: Upcoming Nintendo Switch Games

Nintendo Direct – Where can I watch it?

You can catch the Nintendo Direct through the company’s official website, Twitch and YouTube channels, where all the action will be streamed as it happens later tonight.

Nintendo Direct – What games can I expect?

Nintendo has already confirmed that new details on Super Mario Odyssey will be revealed, so expect a new trailer and additional details for that going in. ARMS also has an update on the horizon, so a tiny trailer on that certainly wouldn’t go amiss.

Perhaps the Yoshi and Kirby titles coming to Switch will also receive another trailer or two alongside an official subtitle. Nintendo will certainly want its biggest mascots taking centre stage later tonight. Xenoblade Chronicles 2 is slated for launch later this year, so it’s about time we see a concrete release date.

Related: Best Nintendo Switch Games

In terms of things yet to be confirmed, we’re hoping to see Animal Crossing finally revealed for the platform alongside Super Smash Bros Switch, which will presumably be an enhanced version of the Wii U release. While only revealed a few months prior, we’d love to see Pokemon Switch, too. 

Platinum Games’ Hideki Kamiya, director of games such as Bayonetta and The Wonderful 101, has also given the official Nintendo account a cheeky retweet on Twitter. This leads us to believe that perhaps we’ll see a reveal from the beloved studio later today.

Bethesda also recently teased that it has a mystery title in development set to launch before the end of 2017, so could it join the likes of Skyrim on Switch, or is it just teasing? 

What are you hoping to see from tonight’s Direct? Let us know on Twitter and Facebook!