Home / News / Mobile Phone News / It’s official: iPhone 7 and maybe Apple Watch 2 coming September 7

It’s official: iPhone 7 and maybe Apple Watch 2 coming September 7

by

Apple logo

Apple has sent out media invitations for its next launch event on Wedneday September 7.

The event is scheduled to feature the launch of the 2016 iPhones and perhaps even the second generation Apple Watch.

Beyond the iPhone 7 and the potential for the Apple Watch 2 to arrive, Apple should also show off the completed iOS 10 operating system as well as the macOS Sierra software set to be released this autumn.

Related: iPhone 7: Everything you need to know

Rumours have also suggested Apple may be plotting new MacBook Pro models, with a touch sensitive OLED strip, but that's not thought to be arriving this soon.

The invite, which you can see below, gives very little away beyond its “See you on the 7th tagline.”

The event will take place at 6pm UK time (10am PT and 1PM ET) at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco.

We’ll have full coverage of the event that's a little over a week away.

Apple invite

Doug Beney

September 3, 2016, 3:15 pm

Wonder if this event will be livestreamed

comments powered by Disqus