Facebook F8 2017: Where to watch the keynote live stream

Facebook’s annual developer conference is nearly ready to begin, so here’s our guide on what to expect, and how to watch the keynote live online.

What is Facebook F8?

Every (or nearly every) year, Facebook hosts an annual developer conference where it makes announcements about the platform.

The target audience for the conference is, as the name suggests, developers who build products and services that work with Facebook.

That said, there’s still plenty of info that everyday users will find interesting. For instance, the last Facebook F8 conference related to the bot platform that enables chatbots to work seamlessly with Messenger.

But Facebook F8 has been going on for a while. In 2008, Facebook introduced the then “new” profile, while 2011 saw Zuckerberg’s firm focus on social gaming and making fast social apps. Fast forward to 2014 and main topics included anonymous logins and granular mobile privacy permissions.

What to expect from Facebook F8 2017

This year, we’re expecting Facebook to talk about software and hardware alike.

For a start, it’s almost certain that we’ll hear updates on how the rollout of chatbots on Messenger has gone. Facebook is keen to promote chatbots across both Messenger and WhatsApp as a way for businesses to better interact with customers.

It’s also highly likely we’ll hear Facebook talk about virtual reality. After controversial Oculus founder Palmer Luckey left the company last month, it would make sense for Facebook to highlight its continuing commitment to VR and Oculus Rift.

What time does Facebook F8 2017 start?

Facebook’s F8 2017 takes place in California, but you’ll be able to watch it around the world.

Here are start times for various timezones:

  • San Francisco – 10am
  • New York – 1pm
  • London – 6pm
  • Berlin – 7pm
  • Moscow – 8pm
  • Delhi – 10:30pm
  • Beijing – 1am (tomorrow)
  • Tokyo – 2am (tomorrow)
  • Sydney – 3am (tomorrow)

How to watch Facebook F8 2017

Facebook will be live-streaming the event online, although you’ll need to sign up to watch. You can either sign up with Facebook or register with email.

Here’s the link:

Click to watch Facebook F8

Related: Best gaming PC

What are you hoping to see from Facebook’s F8 developer conference? Let us know in the comments.

Latest from Trusted Reviews