Home / News / Games News / Destiny going offline for six hours today

Destiny going offline for six hours today

Sam Loveridge


Destiny ghost

Bungie has announced Destiny is going offline for six hours today for maintenance.

Due to scheduled maintenance you won’t be able to play Destiny this evening. Well, unless you want to start playing at 10pm anyway.

The maintenance period is expected to last six hours, with the game going offline from 4PM UK time (8AM PDT/11AM EDT).

That means you should see Destiny servers become available again around 10PM UK time (2PM PDT/5PM EDT).

If you’re signed into Destiny before the maintenance period begins, you’ll receive an in-game notice about the imminent downtime.

“Once maintenance is concluded, all services and Destiny login functionality will be restored,” explained Bungie in a blogpost.

The developer also adding that Bungie.net sign-in and the Destiny companion app “may be restricted” during the scheduled maintenance period.

Related: Best Games 2015

Once the Destiny servers come back to us, you’ll be able to jump back in and attempthte 10 Moments of Triumph for that exclusive reward.

You’ve only got until September 9 to complete the necessary objectives anyway, if you’ve not already done so.

Bungie also recently released a teaser trailer for the raid arriving with The Taken King on September 15, known as King’s Fall.

The raid will launch on September 18, three days after the upcoming EP lands.

The Taken King will also make sweeping changes to Destiny gameplay overall, and will affect players regardless of whether they purchase the Taken King.

comments powered by Disqus