1 of 8 pictures

Monitor Audio Apex
Monitor Audio Apex

8 Pictures - Monitor Audio Apex

  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex
  • Monitor Audio Apex


August 20, 2010, 2:05 pm

In the publicity photos which your review sports, there don't seem to be any wires. Is this truly possible?!

Hamish Campbell

August 20, 2010, 2:47 pm

Is it only me who finds these remarkably ugly?

I'm sure build quality would help get the pill down, but my wife would never let these in our lounge, and I can't blame here.

Dave 1

August 20, 2010, 5:28 pm

Possible yes, but not the case here - if you look at the bottom of the stands the terminals can be seen on the rears. It mentions in the article that the stands have a passthrough for the audio connections.

Mark Etheridge

August 20, 2010, 6:50 pm

I don't think the lady in the first picture is really getting the surround sound experience!


August 20, 2010, 7:01 pm



In a World where Apple has a final word on style, at least in press photos they look chaotic in my opinion. I think it's because there's too much going on on front panel of those satellites. Tweeter is clean, yellow and covered with metal mesh. Next is the white textured mid-range speaker, followed by bass hole with it's own styling details. It looks as if 3 different people were styling it independently, if you catch my flow.

And i think that theese curved edges and square subwoofer is similiar to low-end speakers so we subconciously avoid them.

God it must be pain in the ass to make new things theese days when people are busting Your proud design from the word go. ;)


August 20, 2010, 9:43 pm

Seems TR has received a glut of very high quality speaker packages in 2010, with these, the Teufel System 8 THX Ultra 2, the Teufel Theater LT 6 THX Select, the Klipsch WF-34 and the Monitor Audio Silver RX6 AV12 all coming in at £2-3k and scoring an overall 9. It's great to see, but decisions, decisions! Realistically I'll probably end up balking at the price and getting the Crystal Audio TX-T2-12 at £1300, but it's still great to see this kind of choice of quality product in the marketplace.


August 22, 2010, 4:12 am

@Mark Etheridge

In a room like this, with no curtains, no carpets and a glass table, it probably wouldn't matter anyway...


October 7, 2010, 9:40 pm

Lot's of cute comments about visuals of the marketing photos but have any of you heard them yet? They're amazing! Danny's review is spot-on.

Haim, I did catch your flow, but did you notice the magnetic grill with a grill cloth designed to cover the woofer, tweeter, and 'bass hole'?

John, review scores cannot begin to describe the sound of such different systems as Klipsch, Teufel, and Monitor. Listen before purchasing!!


January 4, 2011, 7:17 pm

When you tested this set of speakers, what AV receiver was it partnered with?


December 19, 2012, 4:29 am

If you can afford this over priced junk then your not looking hard enough ,there are lots of better speakers,than these fuckin price is a joke.

Alok Agarwal

November 17, 2013, 1:10 pm

Which on wall speakers do you recommend?


January 24, 2014, 10:11 pm

Have just bought these for bedroom, so I'm impressed have gx in my lounge not a lot in it as sound goes in tv,.. Have pl in music room, no words to describe.. The guy at top or page says too pricey not good speakers, if your looking to match your old tandy system, yes will be difficult...

Clifford Schall

January 9, 2015, 6:49 pm

Buttman52 is a good name for someone that has heard [ or most likely not heard the speakers] .

comments powered by Disqus