1. Samsung Galaxy Ace 2

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    19 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The massively popular mid-range Galaxy gets an update.

  2. LG Optimus L7

    Price as reviewed £215.00
    6 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    With ICS, a big screen and NFC, there's plenty packed into this budget Android phone.

  3. LG Optimus L3 E400

    LG Optimus L3

    Price as reviewed £70.00
    22 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Costing only £70 this is one of the cheapest Android phones we've ever seen.

  4. HTC Desire C

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    22 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A budget Android 4.0 handset with some nice styling touches.

  5. Samsung Galaxy S3 white front

    Samsung Galaxy S3

    Price as reviewed £450.00
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Big, feature packed and as fast as a speeding bullet, the Samsung Galaxy S3 is a technology tour de force.

  6. Huawei Y 100

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    6 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A sub-£80 Android phone waiting to convert the last of the non-smart stragglers.

  7. Motorola Motoluxe

    Price as reviewed £190.00
    30 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    With a 4in screen and 8MP camera this is a surprisingly capable budget Android smartphone.

  8. HTC One X

    Price as reviewed £459.00
    25 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HTC's new flagship packs in plenty of goodies but is it the one... to buy?

    Best price
    $284
  9. Sony Xperia S

    Price as reviewed £410.00
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's latest flagship Android phone is a HD screen, 12MP camera packing monster. But is it all bark and no bite?

  10. LG Prada 3.0

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    10 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Is the latest Prada phone a catwalk-ready iPhone 4S-beater? We get to know this mobile supermodel.

  11. Samsung Galaxy Beam

    Price to be confirmed
    29 Feb 2012

    First Look: Projector, meet phone. Phone, meet projector. I'll leave you to it...

  12. Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

    Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    10 May 2012

    Mini by name and indeed mini be nature.

  13. Samsung Galaxy Note

    Price as reviewed £480.00
    30 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its massive 5.3in HD screen and stylus, the Note is the ultimate big-screened phone.

  14. Motorola Pro+ MB632

    Motorola Pro+ MB632

    Price as reviewed £263.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Motorola's Pro+ marries a portrait screen with full QWERTY keyboard. Does this make it the best Android messenger phone yet?

  15. HTC Explorer

    HTC Explorer

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you haven’t quite got the dough for one of HTC's pricier high-end Android handset, then the more affordable Explorer might be up your street.