1. BlackBerry Torch 9860

    BlackBerry Torch 9860

    Price as reviewed £329.00
    5 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The first proper touchscreen BlackBerry is here!

  2. HTC Radar C110E

    HTC Radar C110E

    Price as reviewed £330.00
    26 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If HTC's Titan was too brutish for you, but you still like the idea of Windows Phone 7 handset, then the regular sized Radar might be more up your street.

  3. Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Leaner, meaner, stronger, smarter? Er, no. But it is faster.

  4. Nokia 700

    Nokia 700

    Price as reviewed £279.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Nokia claims it’s the smallest smartphone ever. Is that because there's nothing to the 700?

  5. Sony Ericsson Xperia ray

    Sony Ericsson Xperia ray

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sony Ericsson's Xperia ray is a compact Android smartphone that still manages to pack in plenty of features, including an 8.1 megapixel camera with HD video recording.

  6. Nokia X7

    Nokia X7

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Nokia's X7 has bags of features and runs an updated version of the Symbian OS.

  7. Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo 9

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    20 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Sony Ericsson's latest Android the one or just a glitch in the matrix.

  8. HTC Salsa 7

    HTC Salsa

    Price as reviewed £319.99
    9 Jan 2015
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The first Facebook phone is here, and it's better than you might expect.

  9. LG Optimus 2X

    LG Optimus 2X

    Price as reviewed £347.00
    12 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's officially the world's first dual-core smartphone but more crucially, is it the best?

  10. HTC Gratia

    HTC Gratia

    Price as reviewed £281.48
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HTC Gratia is the latest mid-range Android from the master phone crafters.

  11. BlackBerry Bold 9780

    BlackBerry Bold 9780

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Another solid messaging oriented smartphone from the masters. Is that enough in this day and age, though?

    Best price
    $130
  12. Acer Liquid Metal

    Acer Liquid Metal

    Price as reviewed £289.00
    1 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Acer's Liquid Metal has a good screen and fast processor, but how does it stack up against the Android smartphone competition?

  13. Nokia C7

    Nokia C7

    Price as reviewed £268.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Thought the N8 was a bit pricey and weren't fussed by its camera? The C7 may be right up your street.

  14. Motorola Defy

    Motorola Defy

    Price as reviewed £260.80
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A water-resistant and semi-rugged smartphone that's actually nice to use!

  15. JCB Pro-talk Touchscreen Toughphone

    JCB Pro-talk Touchscreen Toughphone

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We were big fans of JCB's budget Tradesmen, so how does the flagship model fair?