1. Nokia 700

    Nokia 700

    Price as reviewed £279.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Nokia claims it’s the smallest smartphone ever. Is that because there's nothing to the 700?

  2. Sony Ericsson Xperia ray

    Sony Ericsson Xperia ray

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sony Ericsson's Xperia ray is a compact Android smartphone that still manages to pack in plenty of features, including an 8.1 megapixel camera with HD video recording.

  3. Nokia X7

    Nokia X7

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Nokia's X7 has bags of features and runs an updated version of the Symbian OS.

  4. Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo 9

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    7 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Sony Ericsson's latest Android the one or just a glitch in the matrix.

  5. HTC Salsa 7

    HTC Salsa

    Price as reviewed £319.99
    9 Jan 2015
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The first Facebook phone is here, and it's better than you might expect.

  6. LG Optimus 2X

    LG Optimus 2X

    Price as reviewed £347.00
    12 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's officially the world's first dual-core smartphone but more crucially, is it the best?

  7. HTC Gratia

    HTC Gratia

    Price as reviewed £281.48
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HTC Gratia is the latest mid-range Android from the master phone crafters.

  8. BlackBerry Bold 9780

    BlackBerry Bold 9780

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Another solid messaging oriented smartphone from the masters. Is that enough in this day and age, though?

  9. Acer Liquid Metal

    Acer Liquid Metal

    Price as reviewed £289.00
    1 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Acer's Liquid Metal has a good screen and fast processor, but how does it stack up against the Android smartphone competition?

  10. Nokia C7

    Nokia C7

    Price as reviewed £268.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Thought the N8 was a bit pricey and weren't fussed by its camera? The C7 may be right up your street.

  11. Motorola Defy

    Motorola Defy

    Price as reviewed £260.80
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A water-resistant and semi-rugged smartphone that's actually nice to use!

  12. JCB Pro-talk Touchscreen Toughphone

    JCB Pro-talk Touchscreen Toughphone

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We were big fans of JCB's budget Tradesmen, so how does the flagship model fair?

  13. Motorola Milestone XT720

    Motorola Milestone XT720

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This camera-centric smartphone is a bit long in the tooth but still worth considering.

  14. Acer Stream

    Acer Stream

    Price as reviewed £346.61
    29 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Stream has a ferociously fast processor and impressive OLED screen, so can it challenge the best Android smartphones?

  15. Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

    Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is it a sat-nav or a Windows smartphone? Garmin's nuvifone M10 tries to excel at both, but does it succeed?