1. Nokia X7

    Nokia X7

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Nokia's X7 has bags of features and runs an updated version of the Symbian OS.

  2. Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo 9

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    7 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Sony Ericsson's latest Android the one or just a glitch in the matrix.

  3. HTC Salsa 7

    HTC Salsa

    Price as reviewed £319.99
    23 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The first Facebook phone is here, and it's better than you might expect.

  4. LG Optimus 2X

    LG Optimus 2X

    Price as reviewed £347.00
    12 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's officially the world's first dual-core smartphone but more crucially, is it the best?

  5. HTC Gratia

    Price as reviewed £281.48
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HTC Gratia is the latest mid-range Android from the master phone crafters.

  6. BlackBerry Bold 9780

    Price as reviewed £340.00
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Another solid messaging oriented smartphone from the masters. Is that enough in this day and age, though?

  7. Acer Liquid Metal

    Price as reviewed £289.00
    1 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Acer's Liquid Metal has a good screen and fast processor, but how does it stack up against the Android smartphone competition?

  8. Nokia C7

    Price as reviewed £268.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Thought the N8 was a bit pricey and weren't fussed by its camera? The C7 may be right up your street.

  9. Motorola Defy

    Price as reviewed £260.80
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A water-resistant and semi-rugged smartphone that's actually nice to use!

  10. JCB Pro-talk Touchscreen Toughphone

    Price as reviewed £259.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We were big fans of JCB's budget Tradesmen, so how does the flagship model fair?

  11. Motorola Milestone XT720

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This camera-centric smartphone is a bit long in the tooth but still worth considering.

  12. Acer Stream

    Price as reviewed £346.61
    29 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Stream has a ferociously fast processor and impressive OLED screen, so can it challenge the best Android smartphones?

  13. Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is it a sat-nav or a Windows smartphone? Garmin's nuvifone M10 tries to excel at both, but does it succeed?

  14. Sony Ericsson Vivaz Pro

    Price as reviewed £289.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    Does the addition of a physical keyboard make the Vivaz Pro a contender for your next phone?

  15. Samsung Wave front

    Samsung Wave

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    16 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's Bada OS makes an impressive debut on this touchscreen smartphone.