1. Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

    Samsung Galaxy Mini 2

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    10 May 2012

    Mini by name and indeed mini be nature.

  2. HTC Explorer

    HTC Explorer

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you haven’t quite got the dough for one of HTC's pricier high-end Android handset, then the more affordable Explorer might be up your street.

  3. Motorola Defy+

    Price as reviewed £213.00
    12 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    One of our favourite phones of last year is back with a performance upgrade. Can this semi-rugged blower still hold its own a year on?

  4. Samsung Galaxy W i8150

    Price as reviewed £228.00
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you haven’t got the dough for Samsung's Galaxy S2, then the more affordable Galaxy W is definitely wroth a look.

  5. 1

    Orange Monte Carlo (ZTE Skate)

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    14 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Orange San Francisco was the smartphone bargain of the year... until now.

  6. Samsung Galaxy Fit

    Price as reviewed £175.49
    25 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    The Galaxy Fit is a classy looking, budget smartphone that runs on the Android operating system.

  7. Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510

    Samsung Galaxy Pro GT-B7510

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Samsung's Galaxy Pro squeezes Android into a Blackberry-style messaging device.

  8. HTC ChaCha 7

    HTC ChaCha

    Price as reviewed £219.99
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The HTC ChaCha is a messaging phone, with a dedicated Facebook button, that runs Android.

  9. Samsung Galaxy Mini

    Price as reviewed £119.00
    3 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Does the baby of Samsung's new Android Galaxy range need to grow up?

  10. Samsung Galaxy Ace

    Samsung Galaxy Ace

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    19 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Less the Ace of Spades, more the jack of clubs, this is a competent budget smartphone.

  11. HTC Wildfire S

    Price as reviewed £220.00
    23 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Small and perfectly formed… for those with small hands.

  12. Samsung Galaxy Apollo I5801

    Price as reviewed £179.00
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This budget Android touchscreen smartphone ticks many a boxes but misses a few too.

  13. Sony Ericsson Xperia X8

    Price as reviewed £129.97
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Small and affordable, this Android-packing smartphone has plenty going for it.

  14. Samsung Galaxy Apollo

    Price as reviewed £149.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Samsung's Galaxy Apollo offers a multi-touch screen and a good range of features at a relatively low price point.

  15. Samsung Galaxy Europa front

    Samsung Galaxy Europa GT-i5500

    Price as reviewed £178.00
    20 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Samsung's Galaxy Europa has an attractively low price tag, but is it much cop? We check it out.