Medion Erazer X6813 (MD97762) specs

Ardjuna Seghers

By Ardjuna Seghers


Key Features

  • 15.6in, 1920 x 1080 screen
  • Nvidia GeForce GTX460M with 1.5GB RAM
  • Intel quad-core Core i7
  • 8GB RAM, 750GB 7,200rpm HDD
  • Bluetooth, Blu-ray, USB 3.0, eSATA
  • Manufacturer: Medion
  • Review Price: £899.00
Quick Glance
Display 15.6
Processor Intel Core i7-2630QM
Processor Speed Standard 1.7
Memory (RAM) 8
Solid State Drive (SSD) Optional
Hard Disk Drive (HDD) 750
Type Other Laptop
Processor, Memory & Storage
Processor Intel Core i7-2630QM
Processor Speed Standard 1.7
Processor Speed Maximum 2
Memory (RAM) 8
Solid State Drive (SSD) Optional
Hard Disk Drive (HDD) 750
Hard Disk Drive Speed 7200
Blu-ray Optical Drive Yes
Graphics & Sound
3D No
Graphics GeForce GTX 640M
Display 15.6
Display Finish Glossy
Ethernet Gigabit
Wi-Fi N
Mobile Broadband/3G No
Bluetooth 3.0
Webcam HD
DisplayPort 0
USB 2.0 2x
USB 3.0 2x
eSATA 1x
Card Reader SDHC
ExpressCard Slot No
Operating System Windows 7
Type Other Laptop


October 5, 2011, 11:02 pm

This is an oem MSI GT683


October 6, 2011, 4:18 pm

What I'd love to see is a review of the Medion Erazer X6815 model. £699 for i7 2630 with 4Gb RAM, 640 hard drive and nvidia 555M.


October 6, 2011, 7:31 pm

We were actually most interested in getting in the £750 X6813 (MD97831), because trust me, the GTX 460M SIGNIFICANTLY outperforms a GT 555M. Well worth the £50 extra. Unfortunately the sample available was for the higher spec.


October 7, 2011, 5:36 pm

Thanks for that response. I wasn't aware of that model... hmmm and only an extra £50? I could probably slide that by the wife...


October 10, 2011, 6:50 pm

You're welcome.
That model really is the gaming-laptop bargain of the year :)


October 21, 2011, 3:31 pm

MD97762 is not on Medion website!


October 22, 2011, 4:54 pm

I'm a bit confused by their X6817 model. i7-2670QM processor, GTX560M, SSD + HDD, 8GB etc *BUT* they've ditched the bluray and full HD screen for a DVD drive and a 1366x768 screen. WTF? Why, Medion, why? Only answer is to make it even more specialised for gaming I guess, but it will assume an external monitor I think. Even 1400 or 1600 would have been welcome.


October 25, 2011, 1:30 am

Just a quick update - I've confirmed with Medion that there is no model with full HD and GTX560M, and they wouldn't be drawn on imminent additions. Woe is me.


October 25, 2011, 1:32 am

Oh and I might have to just bite the bullet and go to Novatech for a similar chassis with non-glossy full HD.


November 2, 2011, 6:56 pm

How can you give a recommendation for a product that does not exist?
Just as Medion have remove the MD97762, should you not amend your review?


March 21, 2012, 2:43 pm

Please proof read the article. This does not have a GTX640M gfx chip and is very misleading = not good.

comments powered by Disqus