Key Features: Built-in Bluetooth; 2 x 30W output, 100W woofer; Three HDMI inputs and ARC-compatible output; SRS Wow HD, TruBass and five EQ presets; Supports TVs up to 80kg

Manufacturer: Maxell

Quick Glance
3D Ready No
HDMI Input 3
HDMI Output 1
Microphone 0
Composite Video In 0
Component Video In 0
Component Video Out 0
S/PDIF Optical In 1
S/PDIF Coax In 1
Subwoofer Out 0
Stereo Line In 2
Stereo Line Out 0
iPod Dock 0
Power 160
Physical Specifications
Height 82
Width 939
Depth 390
Weight 8600
3D Ready No
Number of Speakers 3
Supported Channels 2.1
DVD Player No
Blu-ray player No
Audio Processing SRS WOW HD
Dolby Digital No
Dolby Pro Logic II No
Dolby TrueHD No
DTS Master Audio HD No


September 30, 2013, 12:04 am

Trusted reviews has become the best place to read when you are interested about soundbars thanks to you, Danny and the rest of TR-team!

In your opinion which soundbar has the best sound if you have to choose between the
Maxell MXSP-SB3000 and the Philips HTL5120?


October 13, 2013, 12:27 pm

It's all very good to see that this is a great soundbar, but where/when does it become available to the masses living in the UK?


November 4, 2013, 3:42 pm

Its available on Amazon now ;)

Troy Dyall

November 22, 2013, 10:28 pm

Would also like to know the anser to robchans question. its out of those two for me too...

Troy Dyall

December 7, 2013, 11:25 am



December 8, 2013, 10:41 am

Very disappointed with this - blutooth music and PS4 was good and loud........ BUT with movies via hdmi from my ACryan or from my TV via hdmi the sound was
very low - I had to put the volume all the way up to MAX and still would prefer
a bit more loudness.......... very disappointed as if it went louder it would
have been great.......

Anthony Borg

December 17, 2013, 6:22 pm

Will this work with a wall mounted SAMSUNG 46" Series 7000 Smart TV. 1 Reviewer stated unit not suitable for wall mounted TV as the speakers project beyond the TV face.


December 18, 2013, 9:35 am

I'd say, no. It's really meant to sit underneath a TV on a pedestal.


December 19, 2013, 7:46 pm

Have been trying to buy this since it was reviewed on TR. Zero success. There must have been just a handful made available in the UK. Listed on recently but immediately out of stock. Maxell clearly never intended to sell these in any quantity at this price. Shoddy. Should never have been given editorial space...


December 20, 2013, 9:30 am

That's not fair at all. More likely is Maxell didn't expect the product to be such a success, and didn't have the production in place to cope with demand.

This independent looks like it has some:

Nick Wilsdon

December 26, 2013, 2:32 pm

It's listed again on now - at £200 (in stock - 200 points). Looks like they are dealing with the stock issue. HTH


January 4, 2014, 8:52 am

I got one from Planet Gizmo online


January 7, 2014, 4:59 pm

Just bought one with no problem at all, I live in Malta and bought it on Amazon it was shipped to me within around 9-10 days via DHL.

Mark H

January 8, 2014, 1:35 pm

Would this support CEC with a Panasonic TV? i.e. will the Panasonics remote be able to control the volume? The TV has viera link and is only a couple of years old.


February 17, 2014, 2:27 pm

great review ... very thorough review ... now all there is to do is buy one !


February 21, 2014, 6:38 pm

happy days ....

only just ordered so unsure how quickly i will get


February 28, 2014, 1:22 pm

just recieved from sainsburys - very easy to set up on my lg smart tv - sound is good for a £130 piece of kit - bluetooth works a charm - very large tho - and spans the length of my 42" tv

get yourself a bargain from sainsburys online

Jacques Briffoteaux

August 4, 2014, 7:37 pm

I got some distrurbing noise when I start the sound bar, with or without cables connected to. It's pretty annoying and loud enough that I hear it clearly and need to put higher volume, Anyone experienced that? Any great idea to fix this?

comments powered by Disqus