Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router pictures

1 of 8 pictures

Hover to zoom

Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router

8 Pictures - Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router

  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router
  • Linksys EA6700 802.11ac router

Nate Ebner

July 10, 2013, 7:54 pm

I haven't been able to find it with the search, so forgive me if you've already done it. But could you review the Asus ac router. Their 11.n was widely considered the best, and it would be good to have the comparison.

Gordon Kelly

July 11, 2013, 9:18 am

Hi Nate, check my response to your question in the new Super Hub review.

Nate Ebner

July 11, 2013, 10:36 am

Saw it. Didn't check to see that you'd written this review too.


August 5, 2013, 8:34 pm

I'm getting the sense that this is exactly the same router as the EA6500, but with a different USB configuration. Would I be far off? I mean, internally nothing's changed, right?


August 11, 2013, 2:46 am

Hi, I am trying to find information if this router can be paired with 3g dongle via USB like Asus one for 3g sharing?



August 12, 2013, 5:30 pm

Great review - thank you. I have had a EA6500 router since June 7, 2013 and have had quite some difficulty with the first one being defective and now the second one (after a power down / up) has been deemed defective. Returning the EA6500 to Amazon and purchasing the EA6700 instead - appreciate your review.

John Smith

August 19, 2013, 1:15 am

Just bought Linksys AC1600 two days ago.
It drops the signal when more then 3 devices are connected. (2 wireless and 1 wired)
Just going to return it to Costco.
Never had Linksys that would work fine. I thought I will try this one but apparently I have no luck with Linksys.


September 15, 2013, 8:41 am

ea6700 has faster dual core cpu, slightly tweaked antenna connections and usb 3


September 27, 2013, 9:56 pm

This is exactly how I am browsing now. well, with a LAN adapter for the 3G dongle actually.The fiber is down for the moment. No issues in browsing.


October 15, 2013, 1:56 pm

Does anybody know if this router can be extended with cisco access points, for example the WAP321? WIth extended I mean, the SAME network, not a different one. Any ideas?

Kash Janjooa

October 31, 2013, 1:10 pm

avoid this router, I have the ea6500 and its been a nightmare! I know this review is for the ea6700.

Since Linksys has been taken over by Belkin, they have the worst support. There has been no firmware upgrades since either..... disappointed. I wish I had stuck to Billion, but they dont do an AC wireless all in one device.


October 31, 2013, 3:39 pm

dont bother with this flashy router all hype and does not do what it says on the tin. highly unreliable, had a few now all the same problems... going back to my old router that I could connect all my devices to see my printer cctv and nas drive... thanks belkin for months of hassle!!!!


November 7, 2013, 7:44 am

thanks for all the reviews, was about to purchase but given the bad reviews i'll go somewhere else.


November 21, 2013, 12:17 am

I bought the EA6500 in January 2013. It has been replaced 4 times! Each time I am on the phone with Support from 30 minutes to 3 hours. Today I have been on hold for over 30 minutes while they decide to replace the EA6500 with the 6700. I don't have high hopes that the 6700 will be any better than the 6500. BTW, each router has had different issues: 4 different hardware or software issues! I find it hard to believe this is a stable product.


November 25, 2013, 4:59 pm

Please let us know if the EA6700 fixes your issues, thanks :)


November 25, 2013, 11:46 pm

Cons #4: There is no advanced settings.
Cons #5: The GUI is very slow.
Cons #6: Bad support of L2TP connections.


January 24, 2014, 1:05 am

Has anyone else experience problems with new and Linksys reconditions EA6500 and EA6700 routers failing. I have had 5 or 6 out of 8 routers fail with 4-6 months. In each instance, router fails to transmit internet by LAN or wireless, then, after rebooting several times, lose 2.4.
Linksys support doesn't have answer, other than they can't replace.


February 19, 2014, 4:49 pm

I have lost one of the ports on this router only after 5 months. I have had issues with my connection dropping and found out the EA6500 can't handle a lot of traffic going through it. Also, have fun with their customer service, It may be because Linksys has been sold to Belkin and no longer part of Cisco. I was told they would call me back and didn't and planning on getting in touch with BBB and Belkin's CEO regarding this.

Maxipes Fik

February 22, 2015, 7:45 am

Have the same - WORST router ever! You have to sit right above the router to get any useable speed - I mean 1 meter is the maximum!! And stuff like SSID can NOT be hidden is just a bonus to this BS toy. But you surely won't miss crap like "smart media" and "automatic smart connectivity" and similar "press button to be smart" bullsh1t nonsense. Never more anything from Linksys - they used to be such nice routers; such pity :-(. To be forced to access the most basic features through "Smart WiFi" _REMOTELY_, from the internet, meaning you expose the bloody thing to Linksys company & the world! And meaning that when you switch to bridge-mode, you never can access those features. Totally useless amateur crap design.

roo zoo

October 11, 2015, 2:47 am

Use Advanced Tomato, noob.

comments powered by Disqus