LG Optimus L3 II E430 specs

Niall Magennis

By Niall Magennis


Key Features

  • Android Jelly Bean OS
  • 3.2inch display
  • Voice activated camera
  • 1,540mAh battery
  • Manufacturer: LG
  • Review Price: £79.99
Quick Glance
Screen Size (inches) 3.2
Operating System Android OS
Touchscreen Yes
Operating System Android OS
Height 102
Width 61
Depth 11.9
Weight 107
Available Colours Black
Touchscreen Yes
Screen Size (inches) 3.2
Screen Resolution 320x240
Processor and Internal Specs
CPU 1Ghz single core
Internal Storage 4GB
Expandable memory MicroSD
Camera 3
Camera Flash No
Front Facing Camera No
Charging/Computer Connection microUSB
3.5mm Headphone Jack Yes
3G/4G Yes
WiFi Yes
Bluetooth Yes

Andy Jane

May 4, 2013, 8:09 am

What do you expect from a cheap phone....s4 quality ???

Sam Flynn

May 7, 2013, 4:41 am

It's a budget phone with a entry level specs. The camera is only 3.15mp with no flash so photos shouldn't be great compared to mid - high range phones. I'm still getting this though.. This is the better of current budget phones with Android 4.1.2 and tbh, with a 1ghz processor and project butter, it should be good enough for low end users. It'll be a nice change from the 5+inch display HD phones. After it's rooted and had it's bloatware removed, it should be fun to carry around. Good price for a phone.

Uffe P

August 28, 2013, 5:40 am

Price, quality and performance... best phone on the market. Have had mine for almost 6 months now and it's just so much better than my previous HTC.


October 9, 2013, 5:44 pm

"Call quality suffered when you turn it up and it distorts through the ear piece" okay, you're implying using Earphones, did you not test it through the phones NORMAL speaker? Not a set of earphones, I never use earphones for calls. You've only mentioned ear phones and not the normal speaker which is the most important part of a phone review! Not games or internet browsing, if people want to surf the internet they should get a computer or a tablet. In my opinion.


October 30, 2013, 10:05 am

How did you go with rooting this phone? Did it improve it? I'm thinking of buying this as mine has just carked it...


November 16, 2013, 8:14 pm

hi there thinking of getting this as a first phone for my teen son. all he wants on it is games really and watsapp. is it ok for those apps? tesco have these online for £7.50 a month and gving 500mb data, 250minutes and 500 texts so thinking of taking it up. i dont expect it to be something like samsung s4 at all. for that price i cant really complain but he needs angry bird games or whatever lol thank you


November 17, 2013, 4:02 pm

Check out the Motorola G - amazing for the price http://www.trustedreviews.com/...

András Pándy

December 22, 2013, 12:28 am

1 word ! BATTERY ! the battery lasts like 24/28hrs MAX :(

Kira Thompson

September 16, 2014, 1:14 am

HI! Just wondered if anybody could please tell me if the LG L3 II gives you the option to use your own personal hotspot??

comments powered by Disqus