Home / Mobile / Mobile Phone / LG G2 / Pictures

LG G2 pictures

1 of 18 pictures

LG G2
LG G2

18 Pictures - LG G2

  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2
  • LG G2

G2forme

August 8, 2013, 9:00 pm

Beautiful beast!
impressive specs... i love it!

adred

August 9, 2013, 6:12 am

Why can't Ubuntu Edge have this type of display? I love this phone just for that single feature.

andrew

September 9, 2013, 9:14 am

Low outright price, first rate screen, software that betters
all Android competitors (by a small margin), probably the
best 13mp shooter, bettered only by Sony's 20mp on the
new Z1 and of course Nokia's 41mp camera on the 1020
model.
Will the Nexus 5 be an exact replica of the G2 if LG is once
again asked to make it? Who knows. One this is certain
the Nexus 5's price will be subsidised by Google and will
probably sell for under $400. Many are saying it will be the
first smartphone to use 3GB of ram. Personally it won't make
much difference to performance. Also really will the latest
Android 'key lime pie' be actually better than HTC, Samsung
or LG's overlay. I doubt it. Android purists will always want
the real deal, which is something I respect.
I was set to buy Sony's incoming Z1 untill one site quoted the
price of over $1100. Am I disappointed that it has a slippery
glass surface on the back (again) instead of the rumoured
carbon fibre....you bet. Also no 4k ultra high def video recording.
Acer and Samsung will have it on their respective phablets.
So LG gets my money.

Peter Blanco

September 10, 2013, 8:16 pm

Note 3 has 3 GB of ram being the first, nice try though.

le_lutin

September 19, 2013, 9:18 pm

I think he meant smartphone (as opposed to phablet).

le_lutin

September 19, 2013, 9:21 pm

From the first paragraph:
"The phone is available in both black and white, and the LG G2 will set you back around £400 SIM-free."

Where is it available at that price? Might be tempted.

Kurt Smith

September 20, 2013, 9:14 am

Missed a couple of key points. You dont need to use the physical on button a double tap on the screen wakes up and sleeps the device. Also worth mentioning things like the video player has a gesture based system like mxplayer so you can change the volume without having to reach round.

Agyei Kwadwo

September 20, 2013, 11:35 am

The records are straight you can't ignore the LG G2 for any other smartphone to date.

Colin

September 20, 2013, 11:56 am

Does it have microSD expansion slot? What memory size do you get for £400 SIM free?

Cade

September 21, 2013, 3:19 pm

It seems the G2 does not have "accurate" colours as Luke Johnson has stated in his review. According to tests done by Erica Griffin: https://www.youtube.com/watch?...

Mark

September 24, 2013, 10:34 am

'dramatically reduced bezel...while keeping the phone's overall footprint small.' I'd like to suggest that a phone with dimensions of 138.5mm x 70.9mm x 9.1mm does not have a small footprint regardless of the over-exaggerated description of the reduction in bezel size. Nothing is dramatic about a smartphone featuring a 5.2" FHD display except perhaps its physical size...

Roy Rogers

September 24, 2013, 12:36 pm

All I know is this: while browsing phone-to-phone at my local At&T Store...this is the one that really attracted my attention. Had I not just purchased a 4S (another location)...I'm certain I would be a G2 owner.

Max

September 24, 2013, 4:29 pm

I have read in other reviews that the camera is very good.

Jhai Alarcon

September 25, 2013, 4:46 am

Your right, if you are using mxplayer its easy to change the volume just slide your finger up or down.

Zeus

October 1, 2013, 11:13 am

Looking around on google no :( both androidpolice and techradar sites mention this.

Zeus

October 1, 2013, 11:33 am

Please add No MicroSD card to the Cons.

Rod

October 1, 2013, 12:49 pm

£400 for 12GB of available storage? No. The lack of MicroSD card support is completely baffling, especially with a screen that large. Perfect for dragging and dropping photos / films and music on the card. I have more than 12GB's of Audible books! Also with video-out capabilities and a full HD screen, you'll want HD video files and much higher resolution images on the phone than one with a smaller screen. All of which take up much more room. 1 compressed BluRay title can still be over 4GB. Weird choice.

michael sanchez

October 2, 2013, 2:51 pm

I owned a galaxy s4 and traded it in for the lg g2. This is a much better phone in every aspect. And for the buttons on back it take a day to get use to it and feels really natural, landscape mode it doesnt work as well.

eks

October 7, 2013, 4:19 am

That back looks really cheap and ugly. Why is it that so many of these manufacturers have so little aesthetic sense and appreciation for beauty? This is an opportunity for them to create a work of art, at which a customer should take one look and declare, "I want that!" That's pretty much what happens with the iPhone; the features that it offers are a bonus on top of its looks. But with these ugly phones with poorly thought-through designs, you have to go through the specs sheet in detail, then think for a while and say, "okay, fine, I'll buy this, I guess. It's not really all that ugly, you know..."

d

October 8, 2013, 2:09 am

All I keep hearing is how "ugly" these phones are getting and how the casing feels cheap as opposed to others like the HTC One. It's not a work of art, its not a beautiful car, its not supposed to be. It's a hand held computer. I had a droid that had a kevlar back and dropped it and the screen shattered. I don't care what your phone is made out of it's only as strong as the case you put it in. I look for 3 things in a phone, screen, speed, and most importantly battery. All of which are superior on this phone compared to the competition. Battery lasts all day with heavy use, the screen is large and beautiful, and its the fastest phone I have ever seen with absolutely no lag. There is no expandable memory or removable battery. These are the only cons of this phone. However, with 32gb of internal memory, and an operating system that never locks up it's definitely a good buy.

Brian

October 23, 2013, 8:28 am

I hear what you say, but when your paying out so much money every bloody month, why not have something which is well made and beautiful as well as practical? This is not a cheap phone, so it ought to be worth the money. It should be well engineered, robust, reliable, fast, and beautiful.

Brian

October 23, 2013, 8:30 am

yippee-ki-yay

K

October 25, 2013, 3:28 pm

Not sure why you can't get the 32gb version in the UK. Only way to get it is by taking a risk on some dodgy importer on eBay. The first phone that has tempted me to leave iphone and it's just not available in a higher capacity. Come on LG sort it out!

Rejkelie

October 26, 2013, 6:04 am

Just pop over to Sweden for vacation, I've only seen the 32GB model here (which I got by the way) :-)

cigs645

October 28, 2013, 7:07 pm

Did a google on the G2, too many call quality and gps locking issues posts from VZ subscribers, a phone that just came out on VZ . Id wait till they come out with an update to address those issues. It is a beauty of a phone

comments powered by Disqus