LG BH9430PW Deals

By Danny Phillips

Reviewed:

gary

March 16, 2014, 11:21 am

can speaker stands be used for the rear speakers

macho9556

April 8, 2014, 3:51 am

Yes they can. I have mine mounted on monoprice stands. Try getting better
Speaker stands as they are not that good. I got my stands at Amazon

Steve

May 2, 2014, 9:26 pm

Absolutely crap do these guys get a back hander for these reviews I have this system in the bedroom the sound at best is Ok the apps like Netflix and Prime never work properly they won't load or say no Internet connection Spotify will freeze after playing 3 maybe four songs so no its not a 9 out of 10 it's more like a 4 if you are going to do reviews that may sway people to part with their hard earned money do a truthful one. The software is very buggy on this system and the sound very average go.for a Sony or better still an Av amp

NMe

April 28, 2016, 9:36 am

Have you actually used the thing? I've had this system for over a year now and it's great. I don't know about the apps but it's better to run those on the TV or a media box anyway.

Steve

April 28, 2016, 11:36 am

Of course I've used it do you think I'd make a review up? in the end the system was written off and got my money back and went for the Marantz 5008 AV.
If a system has apps they should work especially for people who haven't got a smart TV.
The LG wasn't good enough for my bedroom let alone being used for the lounge.

NMe

April 29, 2016, 12:38 pm

It wasn't good enough for your bedroom? Because of the apps? Because that's the only thing you mentioned. The sound is amazing for a consumer grade audio set.

Steve

May 3, 2016, 1:39 pm

On my first review I said the sound is OK at best! My new bedroom AV amp the Marantz 5008 wipes the floor with it as far as sound goes
I've never been keen on all in one box system's and owning the LG for 4 months just cemented that, never again,I know separates take up a lot of room but I'd rather have quality over practicality.
Lucky Goldstar no thanks.
Maybe I'm spoiled for sound quality by my Yamaha RX-A3030 which makes most AV amps sound average, I've also owned the Pioneer SC-LX87 which I sent back for the 3030.

Sent from my Sony Xperia™

NMe

May 3, 2016, 2:09 pm

You're comparing a consumer-grade home theater system to a prosumer one. The Marantz you're mentioning is as expensive as the LG you're reviewing here, but the LG includes a bluray player and five massive speakers, a subwoofer and a wireless receiver for the back speakers while the Marantz has none of those things. You're comparing apples and oranges. It's like me saying that a Tesla Model S is way better than a Toyota Yaris. Of course it is, but it's in a completely different segment of the market.

Steve

May 3, 2016, 5:40 pm

No its not I got the Marantz and a home cinema speaker package cheaper than the LG, you just need to shop around as for the comparison their both consumer grade it's just all in ones are of average sound a make do for people who don't want the sperates

Steve

May 4, 2016, 10:59 am

The Marantz and a 5. 0 speaker package worked out £250 cheaper than the what I paid for the LG, the Marantz is a lower range AV amplifier compared to the top of the range LG one box system.
So let's agree to disagree but I still think the review sites are paid by LG and especially Apple to big their products up and please don't tell me you own an iPhone cause that would be the icing on the cake.

comments powered by Disqus