Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2 pictures

1 of 24 pictures

Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2

24 Pictures - Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2

  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2
  • Lenovo ThinkPad Tablet 2

Andy

April 16, 2013, 5:21 pm

I have this tablet with the BT keyboard option. I found your review to be generally accurate and well covered. I'm not sure however why you would expect MS Office to be included free of charge on a Windows Pro machine? Office does not come free with any Windows Pro laptops or tablets so this is certainly not a negative for this device. I have found having a very portable 3g enabled Windows 8 pro device excellent, been waiting for this for years!

Evan

April 18, 2013, 12:16 pm

Hi Andreas
I mention it as a con only because the RT tablets do come with Office included for free and the extra £150 should be considered if that's one of the things you're going to need. Arguably the Surface RT or the Dell XPS 10 (which i forgot to mention in the review) are better choices when this cost is added to the price. Of course RT tablets have other issues...

Dave Granger

June 17, 2013, 5:43 pm

Hopefully the upcoming Bay Trail processors should clear up the performance issues, hope Lenovo make an updated version of the Thinkpad Tablet when the next gen Atom CPUs come out.

charger fails

November 4, 2013, 1:22 am

The micro usb charging port gets loose and fails from normal use.
Then only alternative is an expensive repair or buy the $200 charging dock.

Tim Smith

June 12, 2014, 6:41 pm

I don't recall the Wacom digitizer being even mentioned. THERE IS A WACOM DIGITIZER. Who really gives a hang about the bloody camera on something like this. The digitizer is the thing. This review is worth what I paid to read it.

Evan

June 13, 2014, 1:11 am

It is mentioned in the first line of of the review and on the second page. As I mention it is the only thing that makes it worth purchasing and it would have scored less if it did not have it. The performance is the main problem.

Tim Smith

June 13, 2014, 1:20 pm

Yes, you do mention it that it does, in fact, exist. Being the key differentiator among other tablets I guess I was just puzzled that its function was not discussed as the Wacom digitizer is the value proposition offered by this tablet (perhaps the only one), yet the camera took up 20% of the copy space. Also, Office is included on some versions. I think Apple-centric folks have trouble reviewing Windows devices, which is obvious when gaming is discussed on a tablet like this. Thanks for responding, btw.

ali

July 31, 2014, 7:57 pm

Can I use programs such as: viber on this this tablet?
I can use ONLY sim card (gprs) on this device, and I don't have any other connections to the internet!
I want to call my friends that they have Viber on their mobile phones, and I don't have any mobile phone. I have just a sim card.

comments powered by Disqus